Highest-Paying Marketing (Bachelor's) Programs in the US
- 471 programs report first-year pay
- 31 state rankings
- Bachelor's in Marketing
College Scorecard June 2026 release · BLS wages May 2025
The short answer
The median marketing bachelor's program in the US pays its graduates $44,567 in their first year and $64,125 five years after. Utah has the highest state median ($53,883), and Louisiana the lowest ($35,115). The median program leaves its graduates with $24,250 in federal debt.
All 468 programs, ranked by graduate pay
Each program is ranked by the median pay of its graduates one year after they finished, from College Scorecard. This measures what graduates earn, not how good the teaching is. Pay also depends on where graduates live and work. Programs that don't report a figure are listed last when you sort by it.
| # | School | Year 1 pay | After cost of living | Year 5 pay | Debt | Debt to pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | UPennPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $82,553 | Not adjusted | $124,208 | $17,412 | 21% |
| 2 | Georgetown UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $74,819 | Not adjusted | $107,915 | $17,000 | 23% |
| 3 | Bucknell UniversityLewisburg, PA · private nonprofit | $70,868 | Not adjusted | $98,141 | $26,000 | 37% |
| 4 | WashUSt. Louis, MO · private nonprofit | $70,819 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $17,500 | 25% |
| 5 | Villanova UniversityVillanova, PA · private nonprofit | $69,633 | Not adjusted | $99,683 | $26,962 | 39% |
| 6 | UIUCChampaign, IL · public | $69,273 | $69,302 | $89,257 | $20,000 | 29% |
| 7 | TCUFort Worth, TX · private nonprofit | $68,497 | $70,574 | $95,158 | $19,250 | 28% |
| 8 | Boston CollegeChestnut Hill, MA · private nonprofit | $66,227 | $62,622 | $113,453 | $18,000 | 27% |
| 9 | UW-MadisonMadison, WI · public | $65,224 | Not adjusted | $99,093 | $20,500 | 31% |
| 10 | BYUProvo, UT · private nonprofit | $64,256 | $64,994 | $97,094 | $10,500 | 16% |
| 11 | Notre DameNotre Dame, IN · private nonprofit | $63,906 | Not adjusted | $90,154 | $19,000 | 30% |
| 12 | University of PhoenixPhoenix, AZ · private for-profit | $63,570 | Not adjusted | $58,812 | $45,070 | 71% |
| 13 | JMUHarrisonburg, VA · public | $61,692 | $61,018 | $85,936 | $21,040 | 34% |
| 14 | University of MarylandCollege Park, MD · public | $61,578 | $58,669 | $91,119 | $21,038 | 34% |
| 15 | Tulane University of LouisianaNew Orleans, LA · private nonprofit | $61,413 | Not adjusted | $89,664 | $19,500 | 32% |
| 16 | Bentley UniversityWaltham, MA · private nonprofit | $60,447 | $57,157 | $93,454 | $26,000 | 43% |
| 17 | Butler UniversityIndianapolis, IN · private nonprofit | $60,438 | $64,758 | $71,635 | $26,000 | 43% |
| 18 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $59,609 | $60,443 | $90,462 | $22,750 | 38% |
| 19 | UT AustinAustin, TX · public | $59,428 | $61,230 | $88,998 | $19,625 | 33% |
| 20 | Miami UniversityOxford, OH · public | $59,043 | Not adjusted | $92,085 | $21,963 | 37% |
| 21 | Santa Clara UniversitySanta Clara, CA · private nonprofit | $58,493 | $52,830 | $100,123 | $19,712 | 34% |
| 22 | UMass AmherstAmherst, MA · public | $58,462 | $55,280 | $71,263 | $23,750 | 41% |
| 23 | Providence CollegeProvidence, RI · private nonprofit | $58,434 | Not adjusted | $91,768 | $27,000 | 46% |
| 24 | Drexel UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $57,838 | $59,277 | $83,510 | $27,000 | 47% |
| 25 | Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $57,777 | $53,536 | $82,019 | $26,951 | 47% |
| 26 | University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNorman, OK · public | $57,331 | Not adjusted | $82,855 | $21,500 | 38% |
| 27 | Michigan StateEast Lansing, MI · public | $57,275 | $59,527 | $88,000 | $23,896 | 42% |
| 28 | Baylor UniversityWaco, TX · private nonprofit | $57,162 | $58,895 | $72,410 | $21,775 | 38% |
| 29 | Illinois Wesleyan UniversityBloomington, IL · private nonprofit | $56,684 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 | PurdueWest Lafayette, IN · public | $56,668 | $60,719 | Not reported | $19,264 | 34% |
| 31 | Creighton UniversityOmaha, NE · private nonprofit | $56,641 | Not adjusted | $78,423 | $24,250 | 43% |
| 32 | Ohio StateColumbus, OH · public | $56,465 | $60,863 | $80,070 | $21,198 | 38% |
| 33 | University of FloridaGainesville, FL · public | $56,454 | $54,590 | $80,633 | $15,574 | 28% |
| 34 | Virginia TechBlacksburg, VA · public | $56,417 | $55,801 | $82,451 | $22,500 | 40% |
| 35 | University of San DiegoSan Diego, CA · private nonprofit | $56,313 | $50,861 | $80,998 | $21,375 | 38% |
| 36 | University of UtahSalt Lake City, UT · public | $56,011 | $56,655 | $77,028 | $20,632 | 37% |
| 37 | Trinity UniversitySan Antonio, TX · private nonprofit | $55,928 | $57,624 | $72,509 | $23,500 | 42% |
| 38 | Elon UniversityElon, NC · private nonprofit | $55,893 | Not adjusted | $86,296 | $21,500 | 38% |
| 39 | CSU GlobalDenver, CO · public | $55,814 | Not adjusted | $71,201 | $29,956 | 54% |
| 40 | Capella UniversityMinneapolis, MN · private for-profit | $55,495 | Not adjusted | $70,182 | $45,406 | 82% |
| 41 | Assumption UniversityWorcester, MA · private nonprofit | $55,314 | $52,303 | $75,163 | $27,000 | 49% |
| 42 | Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant, MI · public | $55,296 | $57,470 | $80,069 | $27,000 | 49% |
| 43 | Fordham UniversityBronx, NY · private nonprofit | $55,261 | $51,205 | Not reported | $26,933 | 49% |
| 44 | Lehigh UniversityBethlehem, PA · private nonprofit | $55,236 | Not adjusted | $105,601 | $20,534 | 37% |
| 45 | Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaWinona, MN · private nonprofit | $55,158 | $55,929 | $67,180 | $18,735 | 34% |
| 46 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $55,066 | Not adjusted | $89,951 | $22,125 | 40% |
| 47 | Ohio UniversityAthens, OH · public | $55,022 | $59,308 | $72,872 | $25,000 | 45% |
| 48 | Post UniversityWaterbury, CT · private for-profit | $54,931 | Not adjusted | $51,531 | $28,524 | 52% |
| 49 | George Washington UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $54,833 | Not adjusted | $101,221 | $23,250 | 42% |
| 50 | UConnStorrs, CT · public | $54,809 | $52,899 | $88,892 | $21,889 | 40% |
| 51 | Utah StateLogan, UT · public | $54,562 | $55,189 | $77,882 | $13,801 | 25% |
| 52 | University of DaytonDayton, OH · private nonprofit | $54,504 | Not adjusted | $79,547 | $24,187 | 44% |
| 53 | University of DelawareNewark, DE · public | $54,390 | Not adjusted | $97,490 | $25,000 | 46% |
| 54 | University of Arizona Global CampusChandler, AZ · public | $54,286 | Not adjusted | $50,570 | $38,234 | 70% |
| 55 | Utah Valley UniversityOrem, UT · public | $54,173 | $54,795 | $81,525 | $12,044 | 22% |
| 56 | Fairfield UniversityFairfield, CT · private nonprofit | $53,891 | Not adjusted | $91,769 | $27,000 | 50% |
| 57 | University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluth, MN · public | $53,800 | $54,552 | $74,486 | $25,000 | 46% |
| 58 | University of MiamiCoral Gables, FL · private nonprofit | $53,622 | Not adjusted | $82,805 | $19,000 | 35% |
| 59 | Weber StateOgden, UT · public | $53,592 | $54,208 | $69,366 | $18,076 | 34% |
| 60 | American Public University SystemCharles Town, WV · private for-profit | $53,578 | Not adjusted | $62,057 | $31,379 | 59% |
| 61 | Marquette UniversityMilwaukee, WI · private nonprofit | $53,415 | Not adjusted | $81,846 | $26,000 | 49% |
| 62 | Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo, MI · public | $53,081 | $55,168 | $70,079 | $25,750 | 49% |
| 63 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $52,895 | Not adjusted | $75,795 | $25,000 | 47% |
| 64 | WGUSalt Lake City, UT · private nonprofit | $52,877 | Not adjusted | $70,202 | $21,232 | 40% |
| 65 | College of Saint ScholasticaDuluth, MN · private nonprofit | $52,732 | $53,469 | $63,886 | $25,000 | 47% |
| 66 | Catholic University of AmericaWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $52,392 | Not adjusted | $78,716 | $27,000 | 52% |
| 67 | University of South CarolinaColumbia, SC · public | $52,374 | Not adjusted | $77,355 | $23,750 | 45% |
| 68 | Upper Iowa UniversityFayette, IA · private nonprofit | $52,313 | Not adjusted | $59,781 | $31,000 | 59% |
| 69 | Metropolitan State University of DenverDenver, CO · public | $52,216 | $50,670 | $65,726 | $24,000 | 46% |
| 70 | Florida Institute of TechnologyMelbourne, FL · private nonprofit | $52,158 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $31,000 | 59% |
| 71 | Susquehanna UniversitySelinsgrove, PA · private nonprofit | $52,085 | Not adjusted | $76,231 | $27,000 | 52% |
| 72 | San Francisco StateSan Francisco, CA · public | $52,072 | $47,030 | $73,408 | $12,304 | 24% |
| 73 | Quinnipiac UniversityHamden, CT · private nonprofit | $52,059 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,000 | 50% |
| 74 | Minot StateMinot, ND · public | $52,036 | $58,494 | $58,762 | $21,129 | 41% |
| 75 | Drake UniversityDes Moines, IA · private nonprofit | $51,968 | Not adjusted | $82,473 | $19,250 | 37% |
| 76 | University of GeorgiaAthens, GA · public | $51,951 | $53,951 | $82,677 | $20,000 | 38% |
| 77 | Illinois StateNormal, IL · public | $51,687 | $51,709 | $76,346 | $20,500 | 40% |
| 78 | Eastern UniversitySaint Davids, PA · private nonprofit | $51,655 | $52,940 | $61,936 | $26,000 | 50% |
| 79 | UW-Eau ClaireEau Claire, WI · public | $51,621 | Not adjusted | $75,907 | $21,875 | 42% |
| 80 | UW-OshkoshOshkosh, WI · public | $51,607 | $54,846 | Not reported | $22,082 | 43% |
| 81 | University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · public | $51,530 | $48,153 | $81,356 | $15,171 | 29% |
| 82 | Texas A&MCollege Station, TX · public | $51,465 | $53,026 | $71,166 | $19,896 | 39% |
| 83 | UT DallasRichardson, TX · public | $51,384 | $52,942 | $71,437 | $17,562 | 34% |
| 84 | University of Nebraska-LincolnLincoln, NE · public | $51,354 | $56,995 | $64,871 | $23,250 | 45% |
| 85 | Trine UniversityAngola, IN · private nonprofit | $51,244 | Not adjusted | $61,108 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 86 | Salisbury UniversitySalisbury, MD · public | $51,157 | $48,740 | $67,383 | $21,842 | 43% |
| 87 | Northern Illinois UniversityDekalb, IL · public | $51,137 | $51,158 | $68,194 | $23,875 | 47% |
| 88 | Loyola ChicagoChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $51,065 | $51,086 | $85,371 | $25,000 | 49% |
| 89 | University of Northwestern-St PaulSaint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $51,013 | Not adjusted | $53,351 | $19,056 | 37% |
| 90 | University of ToledoToledo, OH · public | $51,006 | $54,979 | $62,802 | $24,885 | 49% |
| 91 | Ashland UniversityAshland, OH · private nonprofit | $50,812 | $54,770 | $60,389 | $26,000 | 51% |
| 92 | SMUDallas, TX · private nonprofit | $50,790 | $52,330 | $95,864 | $20,500 | 40% |
| 93 | Saint Joseph's UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $50,763 | Not adjusted | $74,039 | $26,149 | 52% |
| 94 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $50,729 | $51,991 | $82,708 | $25,000 | 49% |
| 95 | Bryant UniversitySmithfield, RI · private nonprofit | $50,727 | Not adjusted | $81,173 | $27,000 | 53% |
| 96 | Saint Anselm CollegeManchester, NH · private nonprofit | $50,721 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 53% |
| 97 | Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionMarion, IN · private nonprofit | $50,703 | Not adjusted | $67,090 | $27,000 | 53% |
| 98 | University of MaineOrono, ME · public | $50,655 | $52,195 | $64,199 | $26,931 | 53% |
| 99 | University of CincinnatiCincinnati, OH · public | $50,636 | $54,580 | $67,864 | $23,000 | 45% |
| 100 | Capital UniversityColumbus, OH · private nonprofit | $50,572 | $54,511 | $57,758 | $27,000 | 53% |
| 101 | University of St Thomas (Minnesota)Saint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $50,563 | $51,270 | $76,644 | $27,000 | 53% |
| 102 | Kansas StateManhattan, KS · public | $50,468 | $56,033 | $72,115 | $25,000 | 50% |
| 103 | Seton Hall UniversitySouth Orange, NJ · private nonprofit | $50,200 | $46,138 | $77,762 | $23,250 | 46% |
| 104 | Carthage CollegeKenosha, WI · private nonprofit | $50,175 | Not adjusted | $68,100 | $27,000 | 54% |
| 105 | UMGCAdelphi, MD · public | $50,094 | $47,727 | $61,355 | $23,499 | 47% |
| 106 | Oakland UniversityRochester Hills, MI · public | $50,087 | $52,056 | $65,296 | $25,715 | 51% |
| 107 | University of ArkansasFayetteville, AR · public | $50,045 | Not adjusted | $78,446 | $21,500 | 43% |
| 108 | Stonehill CollegeEaston, MA · private nonprofit | $50,025 | $47,302 | $75,014 | $26,000 | 52% |
| 109 | University of DenverDenver, CO · private nonprofit | $50,016 | $48,535 | $94,896 | $22,739 | 45% |
| 110 | DePaul UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $50,012 | $50,033 | $78,633 | $25,000 | 50% |
| 111 | Taylor UniversityUpland, IN · private nonprofit | $49,939 | Not adjusted | $61,048 | $20,182 | 40% |
| 112 | Endicott CollegeBeverly, MA · private nonprofit | $49,913 | $47,196 | Not reported | $26,981 | 54% |
| 113 | Florida StateTallahassee, FL · public | $49,808 | $48,164 | $78,277 | $18,250 | 37% |
| 114 | Menlo CollegeAtherton, CA · private nonprofit | $49,788 | $44,967 | Not reported | $24,476 | 49% |
| 115 | Texas TechLubbock, TX · public | $49,773 | $51,282 | $76,074 | $21,117 | 42% |
| 116 | North Central UniversityMinneapolis, MN · private nonprofit | $49,715 | $50,410 | Not reported | $21,500 | 43% |
| 117 | Saint Edward's UniversityAustin, TX · private nonprofit | $49,632 | $51,137 | $78,050 | $26,250 | 53% |
| 118 | Indiana StateTerre Haute, IN · public | $49,556 | $53,098 | $59,455 | $26,000 | 52% |
| 119 | Georgia CollegeMilledgeville, GA · public | $49,540 | $51,447 | $66,507 | $24,000 | 48% |
| 120 | Metropolitan State UniversitySaint Paul, MN · public | $49,439 | $50,130 | $61,040 | $27,000 | 55% |
| 121 | Manhattan UniversityRiverdale, NY · private nonprofit | $49,398 | $45,772 | $83,045 | $26,000 | 53% |
| 122 | Winona StateWinona, MN · public | $49,340 | $50,030 | $63,079 | $25,000 | 51% |
| 123 | Siena UniversityLoudonville, NY · private nonprofit | $49,312 | $45,693 | $75,011 | $27,000 | 55% |
| 124 | George MasonFairfax, VA · public | $49,223 | $48,686 | $76,137 | $21,233 | 43% |
| 125 | Augusta UniversityAugusta, GA · public | $49,144 | $51,036 | $52,502 | $27,000 | 55% |
| 126 | BYU-IdahoRexburg, ID · private nonprofit | $49,026 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $10,630 | 22% |
| 127 | University of Mount UnionAlliance, OH · private nonprofit | $49,025 | $52,843 | $73,022 | $26,841 | 55% |
| 128 | University of Northern IowaCedar Falls, IA · public | $48,990 | $55,821 | $67,282 | $17,750 | 36% |
| 129 | Southwest Minnesota StateMarshall, MN · public | $48,939 | Not adjusted | $54,828 | $23,425 | 48% |
| 130 | John Carroll UniversityUniversity Heights, OH · private nonprofit | $48,890 | $52,698 | $72,686 | $27,000 | 55% |
| 131 | University of AlabamaTuscaloosa, AL · public | $48,879 | Not adjusted | $80,393 | $23,071 | 47% |
| 132 | University of North DakotaGrand Forks, ND · public | $48,843 | Not adjusted | $73,366 | $24,187 | 50% |
| 133 | Wittenberg UniversitySpringfield, OH · private nonprofit | $48,832 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 134 | ASUTempe, AZ · public | $48,676 | $48,349 | $80,113 | $16,500 | 34% |
| 135 | Bradley UniversityPeoria, IL · private nonprofit | $48,663 | $48,683 | $72,856 | $24,017 | 49% |
| 136 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $48,645 | $44,708 | $77,469 | $20,731 | 43% |
| 137 | Northwest Missouri StateMaryville, MO · public | $48,557 | $53,467 | $63,487 | $20,500 | 42% |
| 138 | Pace UniversityNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $48,509 | $44,949 | $85,031 | $26,000 | 54% |
| 139 | Marymount Manhattan CollegeNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $48,403 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 140 | Dallas Baptist UniversityDallas, TX · private nonprofit | $48,313 | $49,778 | $60,586 | $18,500 | 38% |
| 141 | Iowa StateAmes, IA · public | $48,304 | $55,040 | $68,459 | $23,250 | 48% |
| 142 | Loyola Marymount UniversityLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $48,281 | $43,606 | $82,022 | $25,000 | 52% |
| 143 | San Diego StateSan Diego, CA · public | $48,229 | $43,559 | $79,506 | $15,000 | 31% |
| 144 | University of DubuqueDubuque, IA · private nonprofit | $48,207 | $54,929 | $62,803 | $23,375 | 48% |
| 145 | University of KansasLawrence, KS · public | $48,204 | $53,520 | $83,828 | $21,893 | 45% |
| 146 | University of KentuckyLexington, KY · public | $48,100 | $53,350 | $68,574 | $24,225 | 50% |
| 147 | Texas StateSan Marcos, TX · public | $48,072 | $49,530 | $72,788 | $21,500 | 45% |
| 148 | Westminster UniversitySalt Lake City, UT · private nonprofit | $48,069 | $48,621 | $62,912 | $19,500 | 41% |
| 149 | University of South DakotaVermillion, SD · public | $48,060 | $54,252 | $64,279 | $26,000 | 54% |
| 150 | NC A&TGreensboro, NC · public | $48,042 | $50,932 | $58,266 | $27,375 | 57% |
| 151 | Xavier UniversityCincinnati, OH · private nonprofit | $48,015 | $51,755 | $74,936 | $26,466 | 55% |
| 152 | Concordia University-Saint PaulSaint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $48,007 | $48,678 | $61,078 | $26,500 | 55% |
| 153 | Washburn UniversityTopeka, KS · public | $47,963 | $53,252 | $61,715 | $27,000 | 56% |
| 154 | Wayne StateDetroit, MI · public | $47,929 | $49,813 | $58,487 | $24,382 | 51% |
| 155 | Binghamton UniversityVestal, NY · public | $47,922 | $44,405 | $96,671 | $20,500 | 43% |
| 156 | Duquesne UniversityPittsburgh, PA · private nonprofit | $47,897 | $49,089 | $66,457 | $27,000 | 56% |
| 157 | North Dakota StateFargo, ND · public | $47,815 | Not adjusted | $67,720 | $25,000 | 52% |
| 158 | University of AkronAkron, OH · public | $47,740 | $51,458 | $63,842 | $25,000 | 52% |
| 159 | University of LouisvilleLouisville, KY · public | $47,704 | $52,911 | $70,079 | $21,384 | 45% |
| 160 | UW-WhitewaterWhitewater, WI · public | $47,664 | $50,655 | $68,927 | $26,000 | 55% |
| 161 | Clemson UniversityClemson, SC · public | $47,606 | Not adjusted | $76,246 | $23,250 | 49% |
| 162 | Samford UniversityBirmingham, AL · private nonprofit | $47,565 | $53,550 | Not reported | $18,000 | 38% |
| 163 | Augsburg UniversityMinneapolis, MN · private nonprofit | $47,563 | $48,228 | $68,931 | $25,000 | 53% |
| 164 | Abilene Christian UniversityAbilene, TX · private nonprofit | $47,524 | $48,965 | $60,595 | $24,021 | 51% |
| 165 | University of FindlayFindlay, OH · private nonprofit | $47,464 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,412 | 54% |
| 166 | Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · public | $47,460 | $48,641 | $74,250 | $26,000 | 55% |
| 167 | Saint Cloud StateSaint Cloud, MN · public | $47,453 | $48,117 | $64,751 | $23,450 | 49% |
| 168 | Franklin Pierce UniversityRindge, NH · private nonprofit | $47,445 | Not adjusted | $63,760 | $27,000 | 57% |
| 169 | Bowling Green StateBowling Green, OH · public | $47,272 | $50,954 | $74,031 | $24,250 | 51% |
| 170 | Kennesaw StateKennesaw, GA · public | $47,158 | $48,973 | $67,292 | $25,198 | 53% |
| 171 | Washington StatePullman, WA · public | $47,051 | $43,968 | $82,094 | $19,949 | 42% |
| 172 | Belmont UniversityNashville, TN · private nonprofit | $46,968 | Not adjusted | $52,670 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 173 | Saint Norbert CollegeDe Pere, WI · private nonprofit | $46,934 | Not adjusted | $70,475 | $27,000 | 58% |
| 174 | University of HoustonHouston, TX · public | $46,927 | $48,350 | $65,181 | $17,370 | 37% |
| 175 | Florida Gulf Coast UniversityFort Myers, FL · public | $46,910 | $45,361 | $63,167 | $19,375 | 41% |
| 176 | University of TennesseeKnoxville, TN · public | $46,896 | $51,046 | $62,427 | $19,500 | 42% |
| 177 | Eastern Illinois UniversityCharleston, IL · public | $46,844 | $46,864 | $63,447 | $24,250 | 52% |
| 178 | Hofstra UniversityHempstead, NY · private nonprofit | $46,780 | $43,347 | $70,248 | $23,172 | 50% |
| 179 | Lakeland UniversityPlymouth, WI · private nonprofit | $46,760 | $49,694 | $58,882 | $26,000 | 56% |
| 180 | Harding UniversitySearcy, AR · private nonprofit | $46,738 | Not adjusted | $62,231 | $27,000 | 58% |
| 181 | Linfield UniversityMcMinnville, OR · private nonprofit | $46,734 | Not adjusted | $69,182 | $27,000 | 58% |
| 182 | UM-DearbornDearborn, MI · public | $46,664 | $48,499 | $76,210 | $23,625 | 51% |
| 183 | Plymouth StatePlymouth, NH · public | $46,649 | Not adjusted | $80,610 | $26,563 | 57% |
| 184 | Georgia Southern UniversityStatesboro, GA · public | $46,640 | $48,436 | $66,246 | $25,762 | 55% |
| 185 | Shippensburg University of PennsylvaniaShippensburg, PA · public | $46,617 | $47,777 | $63,736 | $26,000 | 56% |
| 186 | UCFOrlando, FL · public | $46,606 | $45,067 | $71,999 | $21,374 | 46% |
| 187 | Loras CollegeDubuque, IA · private nonprofit | $46,541 | Not adjusted | $74,007 | $27,000 | 58% |
| 188 | Emmanuel CollegeBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $46,491 | $43,960 | Not reported | $27,000 | 58% |
| 189 | Saint Ambrose UniversityDavenport, IA · private nonprofit | $46,480 | Not adjusted | $64,849 | $26,467 | 57% |
| 190 | St. Mary's UniversitySan Antonio, TX · private nonprofit | $46,438 | $47,846 | Not reported | $24,267 | 52% |
| 191 | UW-La CrosseLa Crosse, WI · public | $46,432 | $49,346 | $64,117 | $25,000 | 54% |
| 192 | University of Rhode IslandKingston, RI · public | $46,394 | Not adjusted | $82,344 | $22,089 | 48% |
| 193 | York College of PennsylvaniaYork, PA · private nonprofit | $46,326 | $47,479 | $56,319 | $26,043 | 56% |
| 194 | University of PittsburghPittsburgh, PA · public | $46,239 | $47,390 | $78,395 | $25,606 | 55% |
| 195 | University of Southern MainePortland, ME · public | $46,198 | $47,602 | $55,591 | $22,616 | 49% |
| 196 | George Fox UniversityNewberg, OR · private nonprofit | $46,140 | Not adjusted | $63,267 | $21,000 | 46% |
| 197 | UT TylerTyler, TX · public | $46,129 | $47,528 | $52,352 | $17,495 | 38% |
| 198 | Grand Valley StateAllendale, MI · public | $46,022 | $47,831 | $69,915 | $25,000 | 54% |
| 199 | Stephen F. AustinNacogdoches, TX · public | $46,014 | $47,409 | $53,325 | $23,500 | 51% |
| 200 | Western Connecticut StateDanbury, CT · public | $45,967 | $44,365 | $60,705 | $23,535 | 51% |
| 201 | UW-MilwaukeeMilwaukee, WI · public | $45,966 | $48,851 | $64,448 | $26,000 | 57% |
| 202 | Northern StateAberdeen, SD · public | $45,891 | Not adjusted | $47,201 | $26,000 | 57% |
| 203 | Meredith CollegeRaleigh, NC · private nonprofit | $45,883 | $48,643 | Not reported | $27,000 | 59% |
| 204 | North Carolina Wesleyan UniversityRocky Mount, NC · private nonprofit | $45,880 | $48,640 | Not reported | $26,354 | 57% |
| 205 | East Carolina UniversityGreenville, NC · public | $45,870 | $48,629 | $67,720 | $24,992 | 54% |
| 206 | Messiah UniversityMechanicsburg, PA · private nonprofit | $45,748 | Not adjusted | $65,142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 207 | Fort Hays StateHays, KS · public | $45,619 | Not adjusted | $60,743 | $31,000 | 68% |
| 208 | University of IdahoMoscow, ID · public | $45,555 | $47,705 | $62,208 | $24,926 | 55% |
| 209 | SNHUManchester, NH · private nonprofit | $45,472 | Not adjusted | $68,135 | $29,255 | 64% |
| 210 | North Central CollegeNaperville, IL · private nonprofit | $45,464 | $45,483 | $62,422 | $22,312 | 49% |
| 211 | Auburn UniversityAuburn, AL · public | $45,460 | $51,180 | $67,766 | $20,500 | 45% |
| 212 | Northern Kentucky UniversityHighland Heights, KY · public | $45,386 | $50,340 | $61,687 | $22,387 | 49% |
| 213 | Berry CollegeMount Berry, GA · private nonprofit | $45,374 | Not adjusted | $58,392 | $26,000 | 57% |
| 214 | Case WesternCleveland, OH · private nonprofit | $45,251 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 60% |
| 215 | Baker CollegeOwosso, MI · private nonprofit | $45,136 | $46,911 | $58,115 | $36,504 | 81% |
| 216 | Bellevue UniversityBellevue, NE · private nonprofit | $45,095 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,750 | 62% |
| 216 | University of IndianapolisIndianapolis, IN · private nonprofit | $45,095 | $48,318 | $67,954 | $22,312 | 49% |
| 218 | Grand View UniversityDes Moines, IA · private nonprofit | $45,057 | $51,340 | $58,421 | $27,000 | 60% |
| 219 | Murray StateMurray, KY · public | $45,042 | Not adjusted | $51,087 | $21,997 | 49% |
| 220 | Cedarville UniversityCedarville, OH · private nonprofit | $45,025 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $19,500 | 43% |
| 221 | Boise StateBoise, ID · public | $45,024 | $47,149 | $59,259 | $22,000 | 49% |
| 222 | Midwestern StateWichita Falls, TX · public | $45,018 | $46,383 | $56,861 | $28,026 | 62% |
| 223 | Oregon StateCorvallis, OR · public | $45,015 | $43,551 | $68,673 | $20,500 | 46% |
| 224 | GCUPhoenix, AZ · private nonprofit | $45,001 | $44,698 | $53,426 | $24,919 | 55% |
| 225 | Marietta CollegeMarietta, OH · private nonprofit | $44,959 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 226 | University of San FranciscoSan Francisco, CA · private nonprofit | $44,891 | $40,545 | $91,873 | $21,500 | 48% |
| 227 | Eastern Michigan UniversityYpsilanti, MI · public | $44,812 | $46,574 | $57,811 | $27,000 | 60% |
| 228 | Minnesota State MankatoMankato, MN · public | $44,780 | $45,406 | $72,946 | $25,000 | 56% |
| 229 | Valparaiso UniversityValparaiso, IN · private nonprofit | $44,742 | Not adjusted | $67,494 | $27,000 | 60% |
| 230 | Seattle UniversitySeattle, WA · private nonprofit | $44,714 | $41,784 | $79,251 | $20,750 | 46% |
| 231 | St. John Fisher UniversityRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $44,679 | $41,400 | $70,080 | $22,701 | 51% |
| 232 | University of Nevada-RenoReno, NV · public | $44,661 | $44,670 | $68,166 | $20,500 | 46% |
| 233 | SUNY PlattsburghPlattsburgh, NY · public | $44,607 | $41,333 | $62,979 | $22,200 | 50% |
| 234 | Baldwin Wallace UniversityBerea, OH · private nonprofit | $44,596 | $48,070 | $60,910 | $27,000 | 61% |
| 235 | Ohio Northern UniversityAda, OH · private nonprofit | $44,584 | $48,057 | Not reported | $26,970 | 60% |
| 236 | Kent StateKent, OH · public | $44,567 | $48,038 | $64,923 | $25,000 | 56% |
| 237 | University of Minnesota-CrookstonCrookston, MN · public | $44,555 | $45,178 | Not reported | $22,587 | 51% |
| 238 | Marian University (Indiana)Indianapolis, IN · private nonprofit | $44,540 | $47,724 | Not reported | $27,000 | 61% |
| 239 | Roger Williams UniversityBristol, RI · private nonprofit | $44,506 | Not adjusted | $77,106 | $26,698 | 60% |
| 240 | University of ScrantonScranton, PA · private nonprofit | $44,480 | Not adjusted | $78,403 | $26,000 | 58% |
| 241 | Saint Vincent CollegeLatrobe, PA · private nonprofit | $44,466 | $45,573 | $70,799 | $27,000 | 61% |
| 242 | DeSales UniversityCenter Valley, PA · private nonprofit | $44,441 | $45,547 | $74,032 | $21,000 | 47% |
| 243 | Suffolk UniversityBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $44,424 | $42,006 | $80,578 | $27,000 | 61% |
| 244 | Benedictine UniversityLisle, IL · private nonprofit | $44,417 | $44,436 | $59,654 | $20,201 | 45% |
| 245 | Pittsburg StatePittsburg, KS · public | $44,401 | $49,297 | $58,292 | $23,994 | 54% |
| 246 | UM-FlintFlint, MI · public | $44,379 | $46,124 | $48,719 | $29,000 | 65% |
| 247 | Northern Michigan UniversityMarquette, MI · public | $44,377 | $46,122 | $51,209 | $23,000 | 52% |
| 248 | Saginaw Valley StateUniversity Center, MI · public | $44,376 | $46,121 | $67,719 | $26,000 | 59% |
| 249 | Oklahoma StateStillwater, OK · public | $44,366 | $50,506 | $72,756 | $22,250 | 50% |
| 250 | Rider UniversityLawrenceville, NJ · private nonprofit | $44,352 | $40,763 | $69,550 | $27,000 | 61% |
| 251 | Stetson UniversityDeLand, FL · private nonprofit | $44,286 | $42,824 | $55,315 | $24,750 | 56% |
| 252 | Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaSlippery Rock, PA · public | $44,207 | $45,307 | Not reported | $25,346 | 57% |
| 253 | Mercer UniversityMacon, GA · private nonprofit | $44,203 | $45,905 | $58,407 | $25,990 | 59% |
| 254 | Saint Joseph's College of MaineStandish, ME · private nonprofit | $44,151 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 61% |
| 255 | Adrian CollegeAdrian, MI · private nonprofit | $44,122 | $45,857 | $51,054 | $27,000 | 61% |
| 256 | Texas A&M-San AntonioSan Antonio, TX · public | $44,082 | $45,419 | Not reported | $30,724 | 70% |
| 257 | Arkansas StateJonesboro, AR · public | $44,051 | $50,670 | $48,842 | $26,241 | 60% |
| 258 | University of MemphisMemphis, TN · public | $43,986 | $47,879 | $51,803 | $21,904 | 50% |
| 259 | Dordt UniversitySioux Center, IA · private nonprofit | $43,944 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 259 | University of Alaska AnchorageAnchorage, AK · public | $43,944 | $42,931 | $58,913 | $20,087 | 46% |
| 261 | Texas A&M-VictoriaVictoria, TX · public | $43,941 | $45,273 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 262 | Saint Xavier UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $43,892 | $43,910 | $64,164 | $26,047 | 59% |
| 263 | Carroll UniversityWaukesha, WI · private nonprofit | $43,841 | $46,592 | Not reported | $26,250 | 60% |
| 264 | UNTDenton, TX · public | $43,828 | $45,157 | $62,120 | $19,540 | 45% |
| 265 | University of TampaTampa, FL · private nonprofit | $43,825 | $42,378 | $76,998 | $26,000 | 59% |
| 266 | Ole MissUniversity, MS · public | $43,811 | Not adjusted | $63,970 | $22,500 | 51% |
| 267 | Wright StateDayton, OH · public | $43,722 | $47,127 | $66,841 | $26,000 | 59% |
| 268 | University of North FloridaJacksonville, FL · public | $43,720 | $42,277 | $63,817 | $18,684 | 43% |
| 269 | Cleveland StateCleveland, OH · public | $43,706 | $47,110 | $56,886 | $24,219 | 55% |
| 270 | Northern Arizona UniversityFlagstaff, AZ · public | $43,692 | $43,398 | $69,885 | $21,500 | 49% |
| 271 | UL MonroeMonroe, LA · public | $43,652 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $20,500 | 47% |
| 272 | Missouri StateSpringfield, MO · public | $43,641 | $48,054 | $60,796 | $25,977 | 60% |
| 273 | UNC CharlotteCharlotte, NC · public | $43,619 | $46,243 | $66,750 | $21,500 | 49% |
| 274 | Middle Tennessee StateMurfreesboro, TN · public | $43,612 | $47,471 | $62,637 | $20,708 | 47% |
| 275 | University of North GeorgiaDahlonega, GA · public | $43,504 | $45,179 | $64,133 | $21,500 | 49% |
| 276 | Texas Woman's UniversityDenton, TX · public | $43,457 | $44,775 | $51,665 | $17,375 | 40% |
| 277 | UT ArlingtonArlington, TX · public | $43,406 | $44,722 | $63,236 | $18,616 | 43% |
| 278 | Old Dominion UniversityNorfolk, VA · public | $43,395 | $42,921 | $58,083 | $27,125 | 63% |
| 279 | Molloy UniversityRockville Centre, NY · private nonprofit | $43,381 | $40,197 | Not reported | $25,875 | 60% |
| 280 | Western Washington UniversityBellingham, WA · public | $43,375 | $40,532 | $70,846 | $17,498 | 40% |
| 281 | Northeastern Illinois UniversityChicago, IL · public | $43,320 | $43,338 | $57,544 | $15,000 | 35% |
| 281 | University of Central MissouriWarrensburg, MO · public | $43,320 | $47,700 | $64,646 | $21,500 | 50% |
| 283 | Robert Morris UniversityMoon Township, PA · private nonprofit | $43,274 | $44,351 | $55,333 | $27,000 | 62% |
| 284 | Lewis UniversityRomeoville, IL · private nonprofit | $43,196 | $43,214 | $61,979 | $20,000 | 46% |
| 285 | Cal State San MarcosSan Marcos, CA · public | $43,134 | $38,958 | $75,915 | $19,032 | 44% |
| 286 | Davenport UniversityGrand Rapids, MI · private nonprofit | $43,093 | $44,787 | $57,634 | $25,000 | 58% |
| 287 | Le Moyne CollegeSyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $43,080 | $39,918 | $68,937 | $27,000 | 63% |
| 288 | Missouri Western StateSaint Joseph, MO · public | $43,070 | $47,425 | Not reported | $25,950 | 60% |
| 289 | Appalachian StateBoone, NC · public | $42,999 | $45,586 | $59,640 | $19,500 | 45% |
| 290 | Buena Vista UniversityStorm Lake, IA · private nonprofit | $42,972 | $48,964 | $56,087 | $25,994 | 60% |
| 291 | UH-DowntownHouston, TX · public | $42,914 | $44,215 | $61,531 | $22,500 | 52% |
| 292 | UICChicago, IL · public | $42,782 | $42,800 | $66,987 | $18,750 | 44% |
| 292 | UMass DartmouthNorth Dartmouth, MA · public | $42,782 | $40,453 | $67,546 | $27,000 | 63% |
| 294 | Benedictine CollegeAtchison, KS · private nonprofit | $42,772 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,701 | 60% |
| 295 | Morgan StateBaltimore, MD · public | $42,763 | $40,743 | $50,257 | $30,856 | 72% |
| 296 | Saint Louis UniversitySaint Louis, MO · private nonprofit | $42,729 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $24,877 | 58% |
| 297 | Roosevelt UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $42,720 | $42,738 | $72,354 | $23,869 | 56% |
| 298 | Angelo StateSan Angelo, TX · public | $42,712 | $44,007 | Not reported | $19,500 | 46% |
| 299 | Mississippi StateMississippi State, MS · public | $42,670 | Not adjusted | $64,519 | $21,500 | 50% |
| 300 | Cornerstone UniversityGrand Rapids, MI · private nonprofit | $42,627 | $44,303 | Not reported | $21,488 | 50% |
| 301 | Champlain CollegeBurlington, VT · private nonprofit | $42,569 | Not adjusted | $65,282 | $24,125 | 57% |
| 302 | Franklin UniversityColumbus, OH · private nonprofit | $42,521 | $45,833 | $59,202 | $30,749 | 72% |
| 303 | Southeast Missouri StateCape Girardeau, MO · public | $42,482 | $46,778 | $62,254 | $20,678 | 49% |
| 304 | Ball StateMuncie, IN · public | $42,480 | $45,516 | $60,408 | $24,730 | 58% |
| 305 | Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KY · public | $42,478 | $47,115 | $58,688 | $23,250 | 55% |
| 306 | SUNY FredoniaFredonia, NY · public | $42,468 | $39,351 | $52,642 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 307 | LIM CollegeNew York, NY · private for-profit | $42,467 | Not adjusted | $63,784 | $26,480 | 62% |
| 308 | Pennsylvania Western UniversityCalifornia, PA · public | $42,465 | $43,522 | $63,488 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 309 | Whitworth UniversitySpokane, WA · private nonprofit | $42,445 | Not adjusted | $65,438 | $26,610 | 63% |
| 310 | SUNY BrockportBrockport, NY · public | $42,295 | $39,191 | $60,225 | $20,937 | 50% |
| 311 | Mississippi Christian UniversityClinton, MS · private nonprofit | $42,245 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 312 | Adelphi UniversityGarden City, NY · private nonprofit | $42,200 | $39,103 | $76,052 | $27,000 | 64% |
| 313 | Eastern Washington UniversityCheney, WA · public | $42,196 | $39,431 | $59,053 | $20,416 | 48% |
| 314 | WVUMorgantown, WV · public | $42,058 | Not adjusted | $70,041 | $23,852 | 57% |
| 315 | Salve Regina UniversityNewport, RI · private nonprofit | $42,044 | Not adjusted | $63,950 | $27,000 | 64% |
| 316 | Wilkes UniversityWilkes-Barre, PA · private nonprofit | $42,038 | $43,084 | $60,340 | $26,000 | 62% |
| 317 | FAUBoca Raton, FL · public | $41,995 | $40,609 | $59,419 | $19,500 | 46% |
| 318 | Purdue NorthwestHammond, IN · public | $41,942 | $44,940 | Not reported | $25,437 | 61% |
| 319 | SUNY OswegoOswego, NY · public | $41,903 | $38,827 | $62,670 | $24,214 | 58% |
| 320 | University of PortlandPortland, OR · private nonprofit | $41,792 | Not adjusted | $68,130 | $22,821 | 55% |
| 321 | University of WyomingLaramie, WY · public | $41,786 | Not adjusted | $51,999 | $22,597 | 54% |
| 322 | VCURichmond, VA · public | $41,767 | $41,311 | $61,633 | $21,500 | 51% |
| 323 | Lipscomb UniversityNashville, TN · private nonprofit | $41,660 | $45,347 | Not reported | $24,625 | 59% |
| 324 | Emerson CollegeBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $41,651 | Not adjusted | $72,291 | $24,250 | 58% |
| 325 | Oral Roberts UniversityTulsa, OK · private nonprofit | $41,590 | $47,346 | Not reported | $22,000 | 53% |
| 326 | Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceProvidence, RI · private nonprofit | $41,544 | Not adjusted | $55,595 | $26,675 | 64% |
| 327 | St. Joseph's University-New YorkBrooklyn, NY · private nonprofit | $41,528 | $38,480 | $63,684 | $24,296 | 59% |
| 328 | Valdosta StateValdosta, GA · public | $41,483 | $43,080 | $45,861 | $27,500 | 66% |
| 329 | Lasell UniversityNewton, MA · private nonprofit | $41,450 | $39,194 | Not reported | $26,500 | 64% |
| 330 | Grace College and Theological SeminaryWinona Lake, IN · private nonprofit | $41,436 | Not adjusted | $51,513 | $19,000 | 46% |
| 331 | Lindenwood UniversitySaint Charles, MO · private nonprofit | $41,404 | $45,591 | $60,204 | $27,000 | 65% |
| 332 | Portland StatePortland, OR · public | $41,395 | $40,049 | $67,800 | $19,500 | 47% |
| 333 | Rasmussen UniversitySt. Cloud, MN · private for-profit | $41,377 | Not adjusted | $61,087 | $37,530 | 91% |
| 334 | St Bonaventure UniversitySaint Bonaventure, NY · private nonprofit | $41,152 | $38,132 | $67,978 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 335 | California Baptist UniversityRiverside, CA · private nonprofit | $41,108 | $37,128 | $65,667 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 336 | Muskingum UniversityNew Concord, OH · private nonprofit | $40,995 | $44,188 | $55,604 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 337 | Cal State Long BeachLong Beach, CA · public | $40,976 | $37,009 | $62,561 | $14,087 | 34% |
| 338 | Eastern Kentucky UniversityRichmond, KY · public | $40,968 | $45,440 | $53,643 | $25,189 | 61% |
| 339 | University of Mary Hardin-BaylorBelton, TX · private nonprofit | $40,933 | $42,174 | $48,433 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 340 | UW-ParksideKenosha, WI · public | $40,916 | $43,484 | $55,403 | $20,900 | 51% |
| 341 | Malone UniversityCanton, OH · private nonprofit | $40,893 | $44,078 | Not reported | $27,000 | 66% |
| 342 | Sacred Heart UniversityFairfield, CT · private nonprofit | $40,891 | Not adjusted | $73,560 | $26,434 | 65% |
| 343 | Walsh CollegeTroy, MI · private nonprofit | $40,882 | $42,489 | $77,512 | $15,150 | 37% |
| 344 | FIUMiami, FL · public | $40,839 | $39,491 | $62,558 | $18,233 | 45% |
| 345 | Emporia StateEmporia, KS · public | $40,830 | $45,332 | Not reported | $27,000 | 66% |
| 346 | Olivet Nazarene UniversityBourbonnais, IL · private nonprofit | $40,829 | Not adjusted | $57,866 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 347 | University of Southern IndianaEvansville, IN · public | $40,814 | $43,731 | $57,391 | $21,550 | 53% |
| 348 | Southern UniversityBaton Rouge, LA · public | $40,750 | Not adjusted | $24,990 | $29,750 | 73% |
| 349 | College of CharlestonCharleston, SC · public | $40,723 | Not adjusted | $63,816 | $22,250 | 55% |
| 350 | Mount Mercy UniversityCedar Rapids, IA · private nonprofit | $40,690 | $46,364 | $54,878 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 351 | King's CollegeWilkes-Barre, PA · private nonprofit | $40,666 | $41,678 | $65,095 | $26,775 | 66% |
| 352 | Southeastern Louisiana UniversityHammond, LA · public | $40,650 | $46,085 | $48,688 | $21,500 | 53% |
| 353 | CUNY York CollegeJamaica, NY · public | $40,596 | $37,616 | $53,252 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 354 | USFTampa, FL · public | $40,575 | $39,236 | $63,056 | $19,431 | 48% |
| 355 | Campbell UniversityBuies Creek, NC · private nonprofit | $40,572 | $43,013 | $49,059 | $18,994 | 47% |
| 356 | University of West GeorgiaCarrollton, GA · public | $40,562 | $42,124 | $58,070 | $26,625 | 66% |
| 357 | University of Southern MississippiHattiesburg, MS · public | $40,496 | $46,572 | $60,278 | $18,781 | 46% |
| 358 | University of North AlabamaFlorence, AL · public | $40,470 | $45,563 | $51,763 | $21,500 | 53% |
| 359 | West Texas A&M UniversityCanyon, TX · public | $40,465 | $41,692 | $57,929 | $23,050 | 57% |
| 360 | Oklahoma Christian UniversityEdmond, OK · private nonprofit | $40,447 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $21,500 | 53% |
| 361 | Georgia StateAtlanta, GA · public | $40,414 | $41,970 | $65,896 | $25,000 | 62% |
| 362 | Northwood UniversityMidland, MI · private nonprofit | $40,297 | $41,881 | $57,494 | $25,169 | 62% |
| 363 | Columbia College (Missouri)Columbia, MO · private nonprofit | $40,263 | $44,334 | $55,136 | $24,599 | 61% |
| 364 | Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleCarbondale, IL · public | $40,244 | $40,261 | $63,690 | $25,000 | 62% |
| 365 | University of Alabama in HuntsvilleHuntsville, AL · public | $40,225 | $45,287 | Not reported | $23,000 | 57% |
| 366 | LSUBaton Rouge, LA · public | $40,219 | $45,596 | $64,939 | $21,500 | 53% |
| 367 | Elmhurst UniversityElmhurst, IL · private nonprofit | $40,074 | $40,091 | $81,964 | $19,000 | 47% |
| 368 | Tennessee Technological UniversityCookeville, TN · public | $39,990 | $43,529 | $50,694 | $17,425 | 44% |
| 369 | Western Illinois UniversityMacomb, IL · public | $39,977 | $39,994 | $66,612 | $29,592 | 74% |
| 370 | Bridgewater StateBridgewater, MA · public | $39,871 | $37,701 | Not reported | $23,375 | 59% |
| 371 | Wilmington UniversityNew Castle, DE · private nonprofit | $39,794 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $20,430 | 51% |
| 372 | Nazareth UniversityRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $39,776 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 373 | Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityWest Palm Beach, FL · private nonprofit | $39,743 | $38,431 | Not reported | $24,861 | 63% |
| 374 | Ferris StateBig Rapids, MI · public | $39,668 | $41,228 | $75,891 | $25,450 | 64% |
| 375 | Concordia University-WisconsinMequon, WI · private nonprofit | $39,614 | $42,100 | $62,299 | $26,000 | 66% |
| 376 | Idaho StatePocatello, ID · public | $39,605 | $41,474 | $69,999 | $25,123 | 63% |
| 377 | Iona UniversityNew Rochelle, NY · private nonprofit | $39,595 | $36,689 | $63,396 | $24,000 | 61% |
| 378 | Anderson University (Indiana)Anderson, IN · private nonprofit | $39,577 | $42,406 | $54,204 | $27,000 | 68% |
| 379 | Clayton StateMorrow, GA · public | $39,557 | $41,080 | $56,312 | $30,896 | 78% |
| 380 | Wichita StateWichita, KS · public | $39,512 | $43,869 | $44,929 | $20,250 | 51% |
| 381 | Aurora UniversityAurora, IL · private nonprofit | $39,482 | $39,499 | $64,060 | $22,900 | 58% |
| 382 | Central Connecticut StateNew Britain, CT · public | $39,477 | $38,102 | $62,449 | $23,500 | 60% |
| 383 | Northeastern StateTahlequah, OK · public | $39,360 | $44,807 | $41,549 | $18,371 | 47% |
| 384 | UABBirmingham, AL · public | $39,348 | $44,299 | $62,426 | $26,750 | 68% |
| 385 | Hastings CollegeHastings, NE · private nonprofit | $39,319 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $19,500 | 50% |
| 386 | Indiana University of PennsylvaniaIndiana, PA · public | $39,247 | $40,224 | $57,471 | $26,676 | 68% |
| 387 | Framingham StateFramingham, MA · public | $39,218 | $37,083 | Not reported | $25,962 | 66% |
| 387 | Sam Houston StateHuntsville, TX · public | $39,218 | $40,407 | $56,755 | $21,957 | 56% |
| 389 | Southern Utah UniversityCedar City, UT · public | $39,150 | $39,600 | $52,322 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 390 | Tarleton StateStephenville, TX · public | $39,058 | $40,242 | $55,885 | $22,303 | 57% |
| 391 | La Salle UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $38,994 | $39,964 | $70,031 | $23,750 | 61% |
| 392 | Union UniversityJackson, TN · private nonprofit | $38,886 | $42,327 | Not reported | $23,250 | 60% |
| 393 | New Jersey City UniversityJersey City, NJ · public | $38,728 | $35,594 | $68,854 | $17,910 | 46% |
| 394 | Morehead StateMorehead, KY · public | $38,636 | $42,853 | $53,788 | $25,900 | 67% |
| 395 | University of Central OklahomaEdmond, OK · public | $38,628 | $43,974 | $49,377 | $22,350 | 58% |
| 396 | University of South AlabamaMobile, AL · public | $38,600 | $43,457 | $46,298 | $26,000 | 67% |
| 397 | Georgia Southwestern StateAmericus, GA · public | $38,580 | $40,065 | $38,336 | $24,123 | 63% |
| 398 | Jacksonville StateJacksonville, AL · public | $38,458 | $43,297 | Not reported | $19,500 | 51% |
| 399 | University of Central ArkansasConway, AR · public | $38,011 | $43,722 | $43,795 | $20,633 | 54% |
| 400 | SUNY New PaltzNew Paltz, NY · public | $37,946 | $35,161 | $74,409 | $20,500 | 54% |
| 401 | Franciscan University of SteubenvilleSteubenville, OH · private nonprofit | $37,833 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,000 | 66% |
| 401 | La Roche UniversityPittsburgh, PA · private nonprofit | $37,833 | $38,774 | $53,540 | $25,500 | 67% |
| 403 | Kean UniversityUnion, NJ · public | $37,781 | $34,724 | $68,358 | $25,500 | 67% |
| 404 | William Paterson University of New JerseyWayne, NJ · public | $37,740 | $34,686 | $66,294 | $25,500 | 68% |
| 405 | Fashion Institute of TechnologyNew York, NY · public | $37,663 | $34,899 | $63,836 | $18,721 | 50% |
| 406 | Prairie View A&M UniversityPrairie View, TX · public | $37,493 | $38,630 | $43,136 | $33,000 | 88% |
| 407 | Fresno StateFresno, CA · public | $37,484 | $33,855 | $64,053 | $16,797 | 45% |
| 408 | Texas A&M-Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi, TX · public | $37,479 | $38,615 | $56,570 | $24,000 | 64% |
| 409 | Full Sail UniversityWinter Park, FL · private for-profit | $37,475 | Not adjusted | $41,129 | $45,747 | 122% |
| 410 | Radford UniversityRadford, VA · public | $37,396 | $36,988 | $66,071 | $25,000 | 67% |
| 411 | Manchester UniversityNorth Manchester, IN · private nonprofit | $37,351 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,250 | 68% |
| 412 | Marshall UniversityHuntington, WV · public | $37,191 | $41,556 | $46,939 | $26,000 | 70% |
| 413 | Albany StateAlbany, GA · public | $37,120 | $38,549 | $48,399 | $27,000 | 73% |
| 414 | Anderson University (South Carolina)Anderson, SC · private nonprofit | $37,066 | $39,537 | $50,695 | $25,250 | 68% |
| 415 | CSUNNorthridge, CA · public | $37,016 | $33,432 | $69,084 | $14,000 | 38% |
| 416 | UTSASan Antonio, TX · public | $36,862 | $37,980 | $58,952 | $22,500 | 61% |
| 417 | Wingate UniversityWingate, NC · private nonprofit | $36,777 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $23,100 | 63% |
| 418 | University of West FloridaPensacola, FL · public | $36,764 | $35,550 | $53,101 | $16,647 | 45% |
| 419 | Youngstown StateYoungstown, OH · public | $36,518 | $39,362 | $58,670 | $23,900 | 65% |
| 420 | University of Northwestern OhioLima, OH · private nonprofit | $36,496 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $30,000 | 82% |
| 421 | Rhode Island CollegeProvidence, RI · public | $36,474 | $35,661 | $57,338 | $19,500 | 53% |
| 422 | UT MartinMartin, TN · public | $36,397 | $39,618 | $52,397 | $17,548 | 48% |
| 423 | Columbia College ChicagoChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $36,386 | $36,401 | $62,207 | $26,250 | 72% |
| 424 | University of Nevada-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · public | $36,304 | $36,312 | $62,672 | $15,047 | 41% |
| 425 | Coastal Carolina UniversityConway, SC · public | $35,924 | Not adjusted | $63,667 | $26,000 | 72% |
| 426 | Berkeley College-New YorkNew York, NY · private for-profit | $35,867 | $33,234 | $45,909 | $43,576 | 121% |
| 427 | East Tennessee StateJohnson City, TN · public | $35,632 | $38,785 | $45,416 | $21,819 | 61% |
| 428 | Tiffin UniversityTiffin, OH · private nonprofit | $35,165 | $37,904 | Not reported | $27,000 | 77% |
| 429 | LSU ShreveportShreveport, LA · public | $35,115 | $39,810 | Not reported | $23,406 | 67% |
| 430 | McKendree UniversityLebanon, IL · private nonprofit | $34,872 | Not adjusted | $52,669 | $25,949 | 74% |
| 431 | UL LafayetteLafayette, LA · public | $34,778 | $39,428 | $50,941 | $24,000 | 69% |
| 432 | UH ManoaHonolulu, HI · public | $34,383 | $31,271 | $52,161 | $19,500 | 57% |
| 433 | Cal State San BernardinoSan Bernardino, CA · public | $34,293 | $30,973 | $55,467 | $13,125 | 38% |
| 434 | Columbus StateColumbus, GA · public | $34,223 | $35,540 | $55,417 | $28,500 | 83% |
| 435 | Lamar UniversityBeaumont, TX · public | $34,015 | $35,046 | $46,162 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 436 | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck, NJ · private nonprofit | $33,954 | $31,206 | $75,026 | $25,000 | 74% |
| 437 | Mercyhurst UniversityErie, PA · private nonprofit | $33,783 | Not adjusted | $68,395 | $26,000 | 77% |
| 438 | North Greenville UniversityTigerville, SC · private nonprofit | $33,772 | $36,024 | Not reported | $25,500 | 76% |
| 439 | St. John's UniversityQueens, NY · private nonprofit | $33,534 | $31,073 | $68,949 | $27,000 | 81% |
| 440 | UH-Clear LakeHouston, TX · public | $33,516 | $34,532 | $55,973 | $12,500 | 37% |
| 441 | Berkeley College-Woodland ParkWoodland Park, NJ · private for-profit | $33,510 | $30,798 | $53,366 | $44,088 | 132% |
| 442 | Nicholls StateThibodaux, LA · public | $33,229 | $37,672 | $50,378 | $23,025 | 69% |
| 443 | Western Carolina UniversityCullowhee, NC · public | $33,197 | $35,194 | $57,435 | $23,508 | 71% |
| 444 | New Mexico StateLas Cruces, NM · public | $33,191 | $35,994 | $64,563 | $21,297 | 64% |
| 445 | University of New OrleansNew Orleans, LA · public | $32,624 | $36,986 | $50,875 | $18,324 | 56% |
| 446 | Hampton UniversityHampton, VA · private nonprofit | $32,511 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $23,355 | 72% |
| 447 | Francis Marion UniversityFlorence, SC · public | $32,494 | $34,661 | $41,726 | $30,125 | 93% |
| 448 | Manhattanville UniversityPurchase, NY · private nonprofit | $32,318 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,250 | 69% |
| 449 | Texas A&M-KingsvilleKingsville, TX · public | $32,084 | Not adjusted | $49,993 | $27,000 | 84% |
| 450 | Loyola University New OrleansNew Orleans, LA · private nonprofit | $32,079 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,000 | 81% |
| 451 | Austin PeayClarksville, TN · public | $31,334 | $34,107 | Not reported | $23,291 | 74% |
| 452 | UTEPEl Paso, TX · public | $31,236 | $32,183 | $52,324 | $16,551 | 53% |
| 453 | Evangel UniversitySpringfield, MO · private nonprofit | $30,579 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,416 | 73% |
| 454 | UTRGVEdinburg, TX · public | $30,173 | $31,088 | $52,301 | $16,912 | 56% |
| 455 | Touro UniversityNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $30,030 | $27,826 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 456 | East Texas A&M UniversityCommerce, TX · public | $30,024 | Not adjusted | $57,491 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 457 | Savannah StateSavannah, GA · public | $29,976 | $31,130 | Not reported | $34,175 | 114% |
| 458 | Louisiana Tech UniversityRuston, LA · public | $28,853 | $32,711 | Not reported | $21,335 | 74% |
| 459 | Saint Leo UniversitySaint Leo, FL · private nonprofit | $28,344 | $27,408 | $56,277 | $24,569 | 87% |
| 460 | Texas Wesleyan UniversityFort Worth, TX · private nonprofit | $28,332 | $29,191 | Not reported | $23,000 | 81% |
| 461 | Texas Southern UniversityHouston, TX · public | $26,973 | $27,791 | $50,742 | $32,500 | 120% |
| 462 | Claflin UniversityOrangeburg, SC · private nonprofit | $26,014 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 463 | Alabama A&M UniversityNormal, AL · public | $25,945 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $29,000 | 112% |
| 464 | Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusGurabo, PR · private nonprofit | $24,820 | Not adjusted | $36,857 | $29,500 | 119% |
| 465 | Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusSan Juan, PR · private nonprofit | $24,015 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,079 | 92% |
| 466 | Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroSan Juan, PR · private nonprofit | $23,913 | Not adjusted | $33,229 | $8,666 | 36% |
| 467 | Saint Peter's UniversityJersey City, NJ · private nonprofit | $18,709 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $21,250 | 114% |
| 468 | University of Puerto RicoBayamon, PR · public | $10,614 | Not adjusted | $35,550 | Not reported | Not reported |
Pay after cost of living divides first-year pay by the Bureau of Economic Analysis price level of the school's state, where the US average is 100. It is shown for 341 programs where at least half of the graduates who work are working in the school's state. The other 127, whose graduates mostly work in other states or whose state has no price level, are listed last when you sort by it.
20 programs report pay but not debt, so they are ranked only by pay.
College Scorecard withholds pay for programs with too few graduates, to protect their privacy, so those programs can't be ranked. 3 more programs report pay but aren't listed, because College Scorecard's school file doesn't name their schools. The national medians above still count them.
Marketing (Bachelor's) programs by state
Each row is the median across the state's marketing bachelor's programs. State names link to the full ranking of that state's programs.
| # | State | Programs | Year 1 pay | Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Utah | 8 | $53,883 | $18,076 |
| 2 | Connecticut | 7 | $52,059 | $26,000 |
| 3 | Arizona | 6 | $51,481 | $23,522 |
| 4 | Minnesota | 17 | $49,439 | $25,000 |
| 5 | Iowa | 12 | $47,374 | $25,994 |
| 6 | Wisconsin | 13 | $46,934 | $26,000 |
| 7 | Massachusetts | 13 | $46,491 | $26,500 |
| 8 | Ohio | 30 | $46,262 | $26,000 |
| 9 | Pennsylvania | 27 | $46,239 | $26,000 |
| 10 | Kentucky | 7 | $45,042 | $23,250 |
| 11 | Oregon | 5 | $45,015 | $21,000 |
| 12 | Kansas | 8 | $45,010 | $25,351 |
| 13 | Indiana | 16 | $44,919 | $25,250 |
| 14 | California | 13 | $44,891 | $19,712 |
| 15 | North Carolina | 10 | $44,745 | $23,304 |
| 16 | Michigan | 18 | $44,596 | $25,310 |
| 17 | Rhode Island | 7 | $44,506 | $26,698 |
| 18 | Washington | 6 | $44,045 | $20,183 |
| 19 | Texas | 39 | $43,828 | $21,866 |
| 20 | Florida | 16 | $43,773 | $19,500 |
| 21 | Illinois | 22 | $43,606 | $23,946 |
| 22 | Virginia | 7 | $43,395 | $22,928 |
| 23 | Missouri | 10 | $42,900 | $23,508 |
| 24 | Georgia | 16 | $42,494 | $25,995 |
| 25 | New York | 28 | $42,381 | $25,280 |
| 26 | Oklahoma | 6 | $41,019 | $21,750 |
| 27 | Tennessee | 10 | $40,825 | $21,819 |
| 28 | Alabama | 9 | $40,225 | $23,000 |
| 29 | New Jersey | 9 | $37,781 | $25,000 |
| 30 | South Carolina | 8 | $36,495 | $25,250 |
| 31 | Louisiana | 11 | $35,115 | $22,263 |
Programs in 20 more states and territories report pay, but too few to rank. A state ranking needs at least five programs that report both pay and debt.
Quick picks nationwide
Lowest median debt
- BYU, UT$10,500
- Utah Valley University, UT$12,044
- San Francisco State, CA$12,304
- UH-Clear Lake, TX$12,500
- Cal State San Bernardino, CA$13,125
- Utah State, UT$13,801
- CSUN, CA$14,000
- Cal State Long Beach, CA$14,087
- San Diego State, CA$15,000
- Northeastern Illinois University, IL$15,000
Lowest debt for the pay
- BYU, UT16%
- UPenn, PA21%
- Utah Valley University, UT22%
- San Francisco State, CA24%
- WashU, MO25%
- Utah State, UT25%
- Boston College, MA27%
- University of Florida, FL28%
- TCU, TX28%
- UIUC, IL29%
Only the 396 programs with their own page here are included. "Debt for the pay" is median debt divided by first-year pay.
Careers this field leads to
These are the jobs that the federal crosswalk from fields of study to occupations links to marketing, largest first. Pay is the median across the US and all experience levels.
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists
$78,760Median pay in the US. 899,580 people work in this job in the US. Nationally, jobs are projected to grow 7% from 2025 to 2035, with about 82,000 openings a year. Typical education to start: bachelor's degree.
Sales Managers
$148,270Median pay in the US. 637,080 people work in this job in the US. Nationally, jobs are projected to grow 5% from 2025 to 2035, with about 47,300 openings a year. Typical education to start: bachelor's degree, plus less than 5 years of related work experience.
Marketing Managers
$166,790Median pay in the US. 395,240 people work in this job in the US. Nationally, jobs are projected to grow 7% from 2025 to 2035, with about 34,000 openings a year. Typical education to start: bachelor's degree, plus 5 years or more of related work experience.
Web and Digital Interface Designers
$104,000Median pay in the US. 113,330 people work in this job in the US. Nationally, jobs are projected to grow 6% from 2025 to 2035, with about 8,300 openings a year. Typical education to start: bachelor's degree.
Common questions
The median marketing bachelor's program in the US pays its graduates $44,567 in their first year and $64,125 five years after.
Utah, where the median program pays its graduates $53,883 in their first year, the highest of 31 state rankings. Connecticut is next, at $52,059.
UPenn in Pennsylvania reports the highest first-year pay of the 468 programs ranked here, $82,553. Its median federal debt is $17,412.
The median program leaves its graduates with $24,250 in federal debt. Across programs, the median debt is 53% of first-year pay.
About this data
- Earnings and debt only include students who received federal financial aid, and earnings only count graduates who were working and not enrolled in more school.
- Debt only includes federal loans. Private loans and credit cards are not counted.
- Medians are across programs, not students: each program counts once, however many graduates it has.
- National medians include every program in the 50 states, DC, and US territories, including schools that have since closed. Schools with several campuses that report one combined figure are counted once.
- Programs are ranked by College Scorecard median pay one year after graduation. Pay after cost of living uses the price level of the school's state.
- Scorecard figures describe graduating classes from several years ago. BLS wages are from May 2025. Price levels are the Bureau of Economic Analysis Regional Price Parities for 2024.
Sources
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study and institution files, June 2026 release
- Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025
- Bureau of Labor Statistics, Employment Projections 2025 to 2035
- NCES, CIP 2020 to SOC 2018 crosswalk
- Bureau of Economic Analysis, Regional Price Parities, 2024