| 1 | Benedictine UniversityLisle, IL · private nonprofit | $83,475 | $83,510 | $78,629 | $31,872 | 38% |
| 2 | University of MichiganAnn Arbor, MI · public | $82,714 | Not adjusted | $100,182 | $14,225 | 17% |
| 3 | Northwestern UniversityEvanston, IL · private nonprofit | $82,255 | $82,290 | Not reported | $38,832 | 47% |
| 4 | Walsh UniversityNorth Canton, OH · private nonprofit | $80,566 | $86,841 | Not reported | $29,812 | 37% |
| 5 | Waldorf UniversityForest City, IA · private nonprofit | $77,897 | Not adjusted | $75,847 | $32,111 | 41% |
| 6 | Bethel University (Minnesota)Saint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $76,000 | $77,063 | $89,709 | $29,919 | 39% |
| 7 | Cornell UniversityIthaca, NY · private nonprofit | $73,436 | Not adjusted | $120,368 | $15,000 | 20% |
| 8 | Roberts Wesleyan UniversityRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $66,063 | $61,214 | $67,436 | $25,000 | 38% |
| 9 | Concordia University-Saint PaulSaint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $65,730 | $66,649 | $66,062 | $28,666 | 44% |
| 10 | University of Massachusetts GlobalAliso Viejo, CA · public | $65,673 | Not adjusted | $79,997 | $22,979 | 35% |
| 11 | Capella UniversityMinneapolis, MN · private for-profit | $64,834 | Not adjusted | $66,122 | $36,121 | 56% |
| 12 | Baylor UniversityWaco, TX · private nonprofit | $62,562 | $64,459 | $80,478 | $20,475 | 33% |
| 13 | Bryant UniversitySmithfield, RI · private nonprofit | $62,176 | Not adjusted | $79,061 | $26,000 | 42% |
| 14 | Idaho StatePocatello, ID · public | $62,033 | $64,960 | $55,479 | $31,660 | 51% |
| 15 | Southern Nazarene UniversityBethany, OK · private nonprofit | $61,939 | $70,511 | $72,410 | $25,750 | 42% |
| 16 | CSU GlobalDenver, CO · public | $61,802 | Not adjusted | $81,083 | $33,343 | 54% |
| 17 | Eastern Mennonite UniversityHarrisonburg, VA · private nonprofit | $60,136 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $18,555 | 31% |
| 18 | BYUProvo, UT · private nonprofit | $59,842 | Not adjusted | $92,395 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 19 | Weber StateOgden, UT · public | $59,158 | $59,838 | $71,826 | $20,500 | 35% |
| 20 | Ohio StateColumbus, OH · public | $58,991 | $63,586 | $73,508 | $19,500 | 33% |
| 21 | Concordia University-WisconsinMequon, WI · private nonprofit | $58,982 | $62,683 | $68,470 | $37,050 | 63% |
| 22 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $58,884 | Not adjusted | $80,773 | $27,000 | 46% |
| 23 | Saint Joseph's UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $58,528 | Not adjusted | $90,858 | $23,970 | 41% |
| 24 | University of the Incarnate WordSan Antonio, TX · private nonprofit | $58,499 | $60,273 | $65,721 | $36,007 | 62% |
| 25 | Wilmington UniversityNew Castle, DE · private nonprofit | $58,049 | $58,161 | $60,071 | $31,125 | 54% |
| 26 | University of PhoenixPhoenix, AZ · private for-profit | $57,983 | Not adjusted | $58,963 | $50,470 | 87% |
| 27 | George Washington UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $57,219 | Not adjusted | $100,004 | $20,793 | 36% |
| 28 | UTSASan Antonio, TX · public | $56,961 | $58,688 | $62,533 | $22,722 | 40% |
| 29 | Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionMarion, IN · private nonprofit | $56,752 | $60,809 | $69,078 | $51,703 | 91% |
| 30 | Michigan StateEast Lansing, MI · public | $56,501 | $58,722 | $86,826 | $23,475 | 42% |
| 31 | Rasmussen UniversitySt. Cloud, MN · private for-profit | $56,465 | Not adjusted | $64,654 | $38,233 | 68% |
| 32 | Geneva CollegeBeaver Falls, PA · private nonprofit | $56,414 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $30,000 | 53% |
| 33 | UM-DearbornDearborn, MI · public | $55,944 | $58,144 | Not reported | $22,831 | 41% |
| 34 | Fresno Pacific UniversityFresno, CA · private nonprofit | $55,616 | $50,231 | $70,576 | $27,155 | 49% |
| 35 | UW-OshkoshOshkosh, WI · public | $55,263 | $58,731 | $67,330 | $20,000 | 36% |
| 36 | Colorado Christian UniversityLakewood, CO · private nonprofit | $55,261 | $53,624 | $56,100 | $43,274 | 78% |
| 37 | Bluffton UniversityBluffton, OH · private nonprofit | $55,253 | $59,557 | $45,549 | $35,001 | 63% |
| 38 | University of RichmondUniversity of Richmond, VA · private nonprofit | $55,123 | Not adjusted | $76,301 | $19,500 | 35% |
| 39 | Friends UniversityWichita, KS · private nonprofit | $54,539 | $60,553 | $53,504 | $46,619 | 85% |
| 40 | Marquette UniversityMilwaukee, WI · private nonprofit | $54,242 | Not adjusted | $68,691 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 41 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $53,971 | $53,608 | $76,592 | $19,500 | 36% |
| 42 | Columbia Southern UniversityOrange Beach, AL · private for-profit | $53,843 | Not adjusted | $59,483 | $31,715 | 59% |
| 43 | UMGCAdelphi, MD · public | $53,685 | Not adjusted | $70,745 | $26,552 | 49% |
| 44 | North Central CollegeNaperville, IL · private nonprofit | $53,587 | $53,610 | $71,402 | $24,314 | 45% |
| 45 | Thomas Edison State UniversityTrenton, NJ · public | $53,382 | Not adjusted | $85,616 | $25,625 | 48% |
| 46 | University of PittsburghPittsburgh, PA · public | $53,339 | $54,666 | $64,205 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 47 | Le Moyne CollegeSyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $53,317 | $49,404 | Not reported | $26,000 | 49% |
| 48 | Saint Leo UniversitySaint Leo, FL · private nonprofit | $53,258 | Not adjusted | $60,290 | $37,625 | 71% |
| 49 | Bellevue UniversityBellevue, NE · private nonprofit | $53,007 | Not adjusted | $70,056 | $31,062 | 59% |
| 50 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $52,945 | Not adjusted | $75,166 | $23,149 | 44% |
| 51 | University of St Thomas (Minnesota)Saint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $52,667 | $53,403 | $75,925 | $23,750 | 45% |
| 52 | Saint Louis UniversitySaint Louis, MO · private nonprofit | $52,377 | $57,673 | $71,839 | $27,000 | 52% |
| 53 | Seton Hall UniversitySouth Orange, NJ · private nonprofit | $52,285 | $48,054 | $77,217 | $23,032 | 44% |
| 54 | UNC Chapel HillChapel Hill, NC · public | $52,217 | $55,358 | $66,529 | $15,000 | 29% |
| 55 | Utah Valley UniversityOrem, UT · public | $52,194 | $52,794 | Not reported | $13,736 | 26% |
| 56 | UW-WhitewaterWhitewater, WI · public | $52,071 | $55,339 | $67,137 | $25,677 | 49% |
| 57 | Concordia University-ChicagoRiver Forest, IL · private nonprofit | $51,763 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $34,419 | 66% |
| 58 | UT DallasRichardson, TX · public | $51,732 | $53,301 | Not reported | $19,500 | 38% |
| 59 | Davenport UniversityGrand Rapids, MI · private nonprofit | $51,681 | $53,713 | $64,790 | $31,112 | 60% |
| 60 | Texas A&MCollege Station, TX · public | $51,664 | $53,231 | $75,890 | $19,970 | 39% |
| 61 | Regent UniversityVirginia Beach, VA · private nonprofit | $51,631 | Not adjusted | $54,326 | $30,031 | 58% |
| 62 | University of AkronAkron, OH · public | $51,422 | $55,427 | $64,139 | $20,750 | 40% |
| 63 | Park UniversityParkville, MO · private nonprofit | $51,169 | Not adjusted | $60,390 | $19,383 | 38% |
| 64 | University of Arizona Global CampusChandler, AZ · public | $51,118 | Not adjusted | $57,539 | $41,117 | 80% |
| 65 | Oakland UniversityRochester Hills, MI · public | $51,010 | $53,016 | $67,094 | $25,480 | 50% |
| 66 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $50,946 | $51,658 | $71,653 | $19,388 | 38% |
| 67 | John Carroll UniversityUniversity Heights, OH · private nonprofit | $50,938 | $54,905 | Not reported | $20,000 | 39% |
| 68 | Franklin UniversityColumbus, OH · private nonprofit | $50,827 | $54,786 | $66,999 | $39,418 | 78% |
| 69 | Purdue GlobalWest Lafayette, IN · public | $50,810 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $44,834 | 88% |
| 70 | Meredith CollegeRaleigh, NC · private nonprofit | $50,635 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 71 | Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant, MI · public | $50,612 | $52,602 | $67,510 | $27,670 | 55% |
| 72 | Lindenwood UniversitySaint Charles, MO · private nonprofit | $50,426 | $55,525 | $58,437 | $34,750 | 69% |
| 73 | Texas Woman's UniversityDenton, TX · public | $50,403 | $51,931 | $65,232 | $30,949 | 61% |
| 74 | Baker CollegeOwosso, MI · private nonprofit | $50,383 | $52,364 | $61,058 | $35,821 | 71% |
| 75 | Lewis UniversityRomeoville, IL · private nonprofit | $50,361 | Not adjusted | $68,827 | $27,000 | 54% |
| 76 | Grand Valley StateAllendale, MI · public | $50,259 | $52,235 | Not reported | $25,452 | 51% |
| 77 | Winona StateWinona, MN · public | $50,241 | $50,944 | $65,075 | $23,250 | 46% |
| 78 | Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · public | $50,128 | $51,375 | $78,584 | $27,000 | 54% |
| 79 | Dickinson StateDickinson, ND · public | $50,122 | $56,343 | Not reported | $33,519 | 67% |
| 80 | Ferris StateBig Rapids, MI · public | $50,089 | $52,058 | Not reported | $27,000 | 54% |
| 81 | University of TennesseeKnoxville, TN · public | $49,956 | $54,377 | $54,269 | $22,018 | 44% |
| 82 | Grand View UniversityDes Moines, IA · private nonprofit | $49,917 | $56,878 | $80,108 | $27,375 | 55% |
| 83 | Northern Kentucky UniversityHighland Heights, KY · public | $49,803 | $55,239 | $63,578 | $29,634 | 60% |
| 84 | Portland StatePortland, OR · public | $49,696 | $48,080 | $73,873 | $25,460 | 51% |
| 85 | McKendree UniversityLebanon, IL · private nonprofit | $49,505 | Not adjusted | $56,586 | $24,625 | 50% |
| 86 | DeSales UniversityCenter Valley, PA · private nonprofit | $49,480 | $50,711 | $69,394 | $36,131 | 73% |
| 87 | University of IdahoMoscow, ID · public | $49,442 | $51,775 | $64,112 | $22,087 | 45% |
| 88 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $49,441 | $45,440 | $80,550 | $25,750 | 52% |
| 89 | Columbia College (Missouri)Columbia, MO · private nonprofit | $49,326 | Not adjusted | $57,387 | $35,000 | 71% |
| 90 | Northeastern Illinois UniversityChicago, IL · public | $49,131 | $49,152 | Not reported | $15,365 | 31% |
| 91 | Upper Iowa UniversityFayette, IA · private nonprofit | $49,106 | Not adjusted | $57,928 | $41,006 | 84% |
| 92 | Ottawa University-OttawaOttawa, KS · private nonprofit | $49,063 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $30,736 | 63% |
| 93 | Metropolitan State UniversitySaint Paul, MN · public | $48,999 | $49,684 | $64,963 | $34,516 | 70% |
| 94 | Wichita StateWichita, KS · public | $48,817 | $54,200 | $64,037 | $21,570 | 44% |
| 95 | Mount Mercy UniversityCedar Rapids, IA · private nonprofit | $48,722 | $55,516 | $55,899 | $29,225 | 60% |
| 96 | University of DubuqueDubuque, IA · private nonprofit | $48,657 | $55,442 | Not reported | $27,000 | 55% |
| 97 | UW-MilwaukeeMilwaukee, WI · public | $48,505 | $51,549 | $68,182 | $26,000 | 54% |
| 98 | Wayne StateDetroit, MI · public | $48,324 | $50,224 | $67,393 | $24,213 | 50% |
| 99 | Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo, MI · public | $48,115 | $50,007 | $58,556 | $27,000 | 56% |
| 100 | Kent StateKent, OH · public | $47,983 | $51,720 | Not reported | $22,888 | 48% |
| 100 | Rowan UniversityGlassboro, NJ · public | $47,983 | $44,100 | $70,626 | $22,850 | 48% |
| 102 | Wright StateDayton, OH · public | $47,898 | $51,629 | $62,379 | $26,625 | 56% |
| 103 | Purdue NorthwestHammond, IN · public | $47,640 | $51,045 | Not reported | $26,486 | 56% |
| 104 | Mercer UniversityMacon, GA · private nonprofit | $47,538 | $49,368 | Not reported | $33,888 | 71% |
| 105 | Western Illinois UniversityMacomb, IL · public | $47,467 | $47,487 | $48,657 | $26,000 | 55% |
| 106 | Ball StateMuncie, IN · public | $47,451 | $50,843 | $64,797 | $20,500 | 43% |
| 107 | Tiffin UniversityTiffin, OH · private nonprofit | $47,095 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $41,613 | 88% |
| 108 | FIUMiami, FL · public | $47,062 | $45,508 | $67,099 | $23,125 | 49% |
| 109 | University of HoustonHouston, TX · public | $46,700 | $48,116 | $63,301 | $22,000 | 47% |
| 110 | Minnesota State MankatoMankato, MN · public | $46,691 | $47,344 | Not reported | $27,312 | 58% |
| 111 | Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceProvidence, RI · private nonprofit | $46,645 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $31,513 | 68% |
| 112 | University of Arkansas GranthamLIttle Rock, AR · public | $46,524 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $46,803 | 101% |
| 113 | Cal State Long BeachLong Beach, CA · public | $46,453 | $41,955 | $65,611 | $12,733 | 27% |
| 114 | San Francisco StateSan Francisco, CA · public | $46,041 | $41,583 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 115 | UNTDenton, TX · public | $45,745 | $47,132 | $66,958 | $20,142 | 44% |
| 116 | Anderson University (South Carolina)Anderson, SC · private nonprofit | $45,697 | $48,744 | Not reported | $26,000 | 57% |
| 117 | University of Central OklahomaEdmond, OK · public | $45,556 | $51,861 | $64,103 | $17,900 | 39% |
| 118 | Stephen F. AustinNacogdoches, TX · public | $45,516 | $46,896 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 119 | UABBirmingham, AL · public | $45,343 | $51,049 | Not reported | $27,000 | 60% |
| 120 | Youngstown StateYoungstown, OH · public | $45,244 | Not adjusted | $60,303 | $23,018 | 51% |
| 121 | Cal State San BernardinoSan Bernardino, CA · public | $45,144 | $40,773 | $54,852 | $12,672 | 28% |
| 122 | University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNorman, OK · public | $45,107 | Not adjusted | $70,863 | $24,375 | 54% |
| 123 | University of Southern MississippiHattiesburg, MS · public | $44,709 | $51,417 | $50,793 | $22,865 | 51% |
| 124 | UH ManoaHonolulu, HI · public | $44,615 | $40,577 | $68,518 | $12,968 | 29% |
| 125 | University of CincinnatiCincinnati, OH · public | $44,171 | $47,611 | $58,682 | $26,487 | 60% |
| 126 | Athens StateAthens, AL · public | $44,130 | $49,683 | $51,133 | $31,130 | 71% |
| 127 | Pennsylvania Western UniversityCalifornia, PA · public | $44,114 | $45,212 | $57,208 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 128 | Fresno StateFresno, CA · public | $43,848 | $39,603 | $66,219 | $15,745 | 36% |
| 129 | Sam Houston StateHuntsville, TX · public | $43,750 | $45,077 | $61,587 | $22,500 | 51% |
| 130 | Ohio UniversityAthens, OH · public | $43,125 | $46,484 | Not reported | $25,000 | 58% |
| 131 | SUNY OswegoOswego, NY · public | $42,900 | $39,751 | $63,198 | $20,777 | 48% |
| 132 | University of ToledoToledo, OH · public | $42,714 | $46,041 | $62,126 | $25,000 | 59% |
| 133 | Indiana University of PennsylvaniaIndiana, PA · public | $42,542 | $43,601 | $71,298 | $27,000 | 63% |
| 134 | Texas A&M-Central TexasKilleen, TX · public | $41,378 | $42,633 | Not reported | $30,908 | 75% |
| 135 | Seton Hill UniversityGreensburg, PA · private nonprofit | $41,087 | Not adjusted | $58,449 | $26,000 | 63% |
| 136 | Rider UniversityLawrenceville, NJ · private nonprofit | $40,941 | $37,628 | $73,065 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 137 | Cleveland StateCleveland, OH · public | $40,869 | $44,052 | Not reported | $27,000 | 66% |
| 138 | University of Mount OliveMount Olive, NC · private nonprofit | $40,860 | $43,318 | $63,265 | $42,482 | 104% |
| 139 | Faulkner UniversityMontgomery, AL · private nonprofit | $40,764 | $45,894 | $38,352 | $33,124 | 81% |
| 140 | University of ArkansasFayetteville, AR · public | $40,007 | $46,018 | $55,257 | $36,947 | 92% |
| 141 | UM-FlintFlint, MI · public | $39,385 | $40,934 | Not reported | $30,500 | 77% |
| 142 | Tarleton StateStephenville, TX · public | $38,622 | $39,793 | $56,986 | $21,388 | 55% |
| 143 | Emporia StateEmporia, KS · public | $38,538 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $21,257 | 55% |
| 144 | Lipscomb UniversityNashville, TN · private nonprofit | $38,493 | $41,899 | $63,033 | $26,298 | 68% |
| 145 | Indiana StateTerre Haute, IN · public | $38,296 | $41,033 | $53,760 | $25,000 | 65% |
| 146 | Georgia Southwestern StateAmericus, GA · public | $37,917 | $39,377 | $55,468 | $41,580 | 110% |
| 147 | UT TylerTyler, TX · public | $34,085 | $35,119 | $55,481 | $22,152 | 65% |
| 148 | SUNY College of Technology at AlfredAlfred, NY · public | $33,658 | $31,188 | $40,485 | $29,122 | 87% |