| 1 | Salon Professional Academy-San JoseSan Jose · private for-profit | $24,660 | $21,974 | $10,376 | 42% |
| 2 | San Jose City CollegeSan Jose · public | $23,253 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 3 | MTI CollegeSacramento · private for-profit | $21,371 | $20,434 | $10,550 | 49% |
| 4 | Institute of Technology (California)Clovis · private for-profit | $21,184 | Not reported | $13,341 | 63% |
| 5 | Shasta School of CosmetologyRedding · private for-profit | $20,144 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 6 | California College of Barbering and CosmetologyStockton · private for-profit | $20,065 | Not reported | $9,344 | 47% |
| 7 | Paul Mitchell the School-ModestoModesto · private for-profit | $20,060 | $17,809 | $7,381 | 37% |
| 8 | Hoss Lee AcademyRoseville · private for-profit | $19,797 | Not reported | $6,333 | 32% |
| 9 | San Francisco Institute of Esthetics & CosmetologySan Francisco · private for-profit | $19,002 | $28,410 | $10,556 | 56% |
| 10 | Moler Barber CollegeOakland · private for-profit | $18,947 | $22,164 | $14,518 | 77% |
| 11 | Sacramento City CollegeSacramento · public | $18,184 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 12 | American Beauty CollegeWest Covina · private for-profit | $18,085 | $15,079 | $6,091 | 34% |
| 13 | J D Academy of Salon and SpaDanville · private for-profit | $18,059 | $19,349 | $6,211 | 34% |
| 14 | Paul Mitchell the School-East BayPleasant Hill · private for-profit | $17,858 | $27,442 | $13,667 | 77% |
| 15 | Bellus Academy-PowayPoway · private for-profit | $17,745 | $22,442 | $9,833 | 55% |
| 16 | Beyond 21st Century Beauty AcademySanta Fe Springs · private for-profit | $17,655 | $28,808 | $3,850 | 22% |
| 17 | Cinta Aveda InstituteSan Francisco · private for-profit | $17,592 | $24,611 | $10,554 | 60% |
| 18 | Los Angeles College of AestheticsLos Angeles · private for-profit | $17,507 | $14,392 | $6,333 | 36% |
| 19 | Santa Ana Beauty AcademySanta Ana · private for-profit | $17,413 | $17,765 | $9,500 | 55% |
| 20 | Palomar Institute of CosmetologySan Marcos · private for-profit | $17,219 | $22,861 | $9,000 | 52% |
| 21 | North Adrian's College of BeautyModesto · private for-profit | $17,084 | $18,544 | $11,718 | 69% |
| 22 | Federico Beauty InstituteSacramento · private for-profit | $16,940 | $23,528 | $6,951 | 41% |
| 23 | San Bernardino Beauty CollegeSan Bernardino · private for-profit | $16,767 | Not reported | $14,299 | 85% |
| 24 | Blake Austin CollegeVacaville · private for-profit | $16,650 | $29,626 | $6,333 | 38% |
| 25 | Design's School of CosmetologyPaso Robles · private for-profit | $16,533 | $18,950 | $6,333 | 38% |
| 26 | Salon Success Academy-UplandUpland · private for-profit | $16,526 | $21,193 | $9,689 | 59% |
| 27 | Lytles Redwood Empire Beauty CollegeSanta Rosa · private for-profit | $16,502 | $21,558 | $9,051 | 55% |
| 28 | Paul Mitchell the School-Costa MesaCosta Mesa · private for-profit | $16,464 | $25,624 | $12,000 | 73% |
| 29 | John Wesley International Barber and Beauty CollegeLong Beach · private for-profit | $16,320 | $15,723 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 | Elite Cosmetology SchoolPALM DESERT · private for-profit | $16,174 | $22,732 | $10,556 | 65% |
| 31 | Citrus Heights Beauty CollegeCitrus Heights · private for-profit | $16,131 | $23,755 | $9,500 | 59% |
| 32 | Career Academy of BeautyGarden Grove · private for-profit | $15,921 | $20,655 | $6,513 | 41% |
| 33 | California Beauty CollegeModesto · private for-profit | $15,882 | $19,606 | $7,393 | 47% |
| 34 | Waynes College of BeautySalinas · private for-profit | $15,728 | $19,996 | $6,333 | 40% |
| 35 | Hilltop Beauty SchoolDaly City · private for-profit | $15,698 | $23,514 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 36 | Advance Beauty Techs AcademyCorona · private for-profit | $15,654 | $10,004 | $6,140 | 39% |
| 37 | Milan Institute-VisaliaVisalia · private for-profit | $15,635 | Not reported | $9,500 | 61% |
| 38 | Lu Ross AcademyVentura · private for-profit | $15,389 | $20,420 | $7,643 | 50% |
| 39 | Paul Mitchell the School-SacramentoSacramento · private for-profit | $15,322 | $20,569 | $10,526 | 69% |
| 40 | Paul Mitchell the School-PasadenaPasadena · private for-profit | $15,126 | $22,062 | $12,773 | 84% |
| 41 | Professional Institute of BeautyEl Monte · private for-profit | $15,081 | $20,733 | $3,501 | 23% |
| 42 | Bellus Academy-Chula VistaChula Vista · private for-profit | $14,996 | $18,990 | $16,498 | 110% |
| 43 | Lancaster Beauty SchoolLancaster · private for-profit | $14,654 | $13,053 | $9,500 | 65% |
| 44 | Paul Mitchell the School-Sherman OaksSherman Oaks · private for-profit | $14,600 | $20,321 | $13,000 | 89% |
| 45 | Salon Success Academy-RiversideRiverside · private for-profit | $14,566 | $15,933 | $13,304 | 91% |
| 46 | International School of BeautyPalm Desert · private for-profit | $14,530 | $15,668 | $7,816 | 54% |
| 47 | Paul Mitchell the School-TemeculaTemecula · private for-profit | $14,507 | $23,367 | $13,667 | 94% |
| 48 | Bellus Academy-El CajonEl Cajon · private for-profit | $14,350 | $14,707 | $9,500 | 66% |
| 49 | Salon Success Academy-CoronaCorona · private for-profit | $14,308 | $19,583 | $7,177 | 50% |
| 50 | Coba AcademyAnaheim · private for-profit | $14,146 | $17,041 | $9,806 | 69% |
| 51 | Academy for Salon ProfessionalsNorthridge · private for-profit | $13,837 | $20,413 | $6,333 | 46% |
| 52 | Hinton Barber and Beauty CollegeVallejo · private for-profit | $13,620 | $23,562 | $16,250 | 119% |
| 53 | My Le's Beauty College (California)Sacramento · private for-profit | $13,617 | $11,108 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 54 | San Diego City CollegeSan Diego · public | $13,445 | $11,467 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 55 | Riverside City CollegeRiverside · public | $13,431 | $14,817 | $7,736 | 58% |
| 56 | Cerritos CollegeNorwalk · public | $13,133 | $14,752 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 57 | Lawrence & Company College of Cosmetology (Hanford, California)Hanford · private for-profit | $12,869 | $20,228 | $8,802 | 68% |
| 58 | Victory Career CollegeCarson · private for-profit | $12,775 | Not reported | $6,333 | 50% |
| 59 | Lawrence & Company College of Cosmetology (Selma, California)Selma · private for-profit | $12,650 | Not reported | $8,545 | 68% |
| 60 | Modern Beauty AcademyOxnard · private for-profit | $12,543 | $21,280 | $9,950 | 79% |
| 61 | Sierra College of BeautyMerced · private for-profit | $12,331 | $23,652 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 62 | ZMS The AcademyLos Angeles · private for-profit | $12,288 | Not reported | $7,000 | 57% |
| 63 | Associated Barber College of San DiegoSan Diego · private for-profit | $12,147 | $26,025 | $16,395 | 135% |
| 64 | Fredrick and Charles Beauty CollegeEureka · private for-profit | $11,647 | $17,037 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 65 | MJ Barber & Beauty AcademyLa Quinta · private for-profit | $11,561 | $15,944 | $3,423 | 30% |
| 66 | Lyle's College of BeautyFresno · private for-profit | $11,556 | $18,170 | $8,556 | 74% |
| 67 | Urban Barber CollegeConcord · private for-profit | $11,292 | Not reported | $9,855 | 87% |
| 68 | Saddleback CollegeMission Viejo · public | $11,257 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 69 | California Barber and Beauty CollegeSan Diego · private for-profit | $11,137 | $10,440 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 70 | International College of Beauty Arts & SciencesLos Angeles · private for-profit | $11,095 | $14,369 | $9,624 | 87% |
| 71 | Advance Beauty CollegeGarden Grove · private for-profit | $10,981 | $14,495 | $8,135 | 74% |
| 72 | California Hair Design AcademyLa Mesa · private for-profit | $10,829 | $14,130 | $8,193 | 76% |
| 73 | Paul Mitchell the School-FresnoFresno · private for-profit | $10,762 | $20,253 | $11,277 | 105% |
| 74 | Santa Ana Beauty CollegeSanta Ana · private for-profit | $10,600 | $13,980 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 75 | Asian-American International Beauty CollegeWestminster · private for-profit | $9,647 | $14,226 | $7,711 | 80% |
| 76 | Hacienda La Puente Adult EducationLa Puente · public | $9,467 | $16,418 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 77 | Thanh Le College School of CosmetologyGarden Grove · private for-profit | $9,418 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 78 | Academy of Esthetics and CosmetologySan Fernando · private for-profit | $9,293 | $19,250 | $5,476 | 59% |
| 79 | CRU Institute of Cosmetology and BarberingGarden Grove · private for-profit | $8,677 | $14,882 | $12,416 | 143% |
| 80 | Diamond Beauty CollegeSouth El Monte · private for-profit | $8,549 | $15,433 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 81 | Coastline Beauty CollegeFountain Valley · private for-profit | $8,495 | $9,834 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 82 | Redondo Beach Beauty CollegeTorrance · private for-profit | $7,021 | $17,577 | Not reported | Not reported |