| 1 | Bentley UniversityWaltham, MA · private nonprofit | $66,917 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,887 | 40% |
| 2 | University of Rhode IslandKingston, RI · public | $59,220 | $57,900 | $65,364 | $23,975 | 40% |
| 3 | SMUDallas, TX · private nonprofit | $57,858 | $59,612 | $73,502 | $19,730 | 34% |
| 4 | Columbia UniversityNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $54,327 | Not adjusted | $78,873 | $20,250 | 37% |
| 5 | Colgate UniversityHamilton, NY · private nonprofit | $53,541 | Not adjusted | $79,583 | $16,900 | 32% |
| 6 | College of the Holy CrossWorcester, MA · private nonprofit | $52,210 | $49,368 | $74,806 | $26,975 | 52% |
| 7 | Bucknell UniversityLewisburg, PA · private nonprofit | $51,120 | Not adjusted | $80,998 | $24,625 | 48% |
| 8 | Illinois StateNormal, IL · public | $49,448 | $49,469 | $47,097 | $22,375 | 45% |
| 9 | Amherst CollegeAmherst, MA · private nonprofit | $49,322 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10 | Tufts UniversityMedford, MA · private nonprofit | $49,164 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $14,935 | 30% |
| 11 | Montclair StateMontclair, NJ · public | $47,487 | $43,644 | Not reported | $25,250 | 53% |
| 12 | Vanderbilt UniversityNashville, TN · private nonprofit | $47,208 | Not adjusted | $71,012 | $12,000 | 25% |
| 13 | CUNY York CollegeJamaica, NY · public | $46,882 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 | Texas A&MCollege Station, TX · public | $46,860 | $48,281 | $59,456 | $15,500 | 33% |
| 15 | Georgetown UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $46,190 | Not adjusted | $65,175 | $17,500 | 38% |
| 16 | Notre DameNotre Dame, IN · private nonprofit | $46,030 | Not adjusted | $78,861 | $19,250 | 42% |
| 17 | University of UtahSalt Lake City, UT · public | $45,868 | $46,395 | $54,571 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 18 | Franklin and Marshall CollegeLancaster, PA · private nonprofit | $45,300 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $19,250 | 42% |
| 19 | Villanova UniversityVillanova, PA · private nonprofit | $45,088 | Not adjusted | $81,035 | $27,000 | 60% |
| 20 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $45,050 | Not adjusted | $57,837 | $23,250 | 52% |
| 21 | Fordham UniversityBronx, NY · private nonprofit | $44,073 | Not adjusted | $53,448 | $27,000 | 61% |
| 22 | Gettysburg CollegeGettysburg, PA · private nonprofit | $44,068 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,000 | 59% |
| 23 | Stony Brook UniversityStony Brook, NY · public | $43,821 | $40,605 | $43,596 | $19,212 | 44% |
| 24 | Butler UniversityIndianapolis, IN · private nonprofit | $43,678 | Not adjusted | $62,341 | $26,870 | 62% |
| 25 | University of the PacificStockton, CA · private nonprofit | $43,472 | $39,263 | $61,006 | $23,750 | 55% |
| 26 | UW-Green BayGreen Bay, WI · public | $43,126 | $45,832 | $49,735 | $26,500 | 61% |
| 27 | DePauw UniversityGreencastle, IN · private nonprofit | $43,049 | Not adjusted | $68,130 | $27,000 | 63% |
| 28 | Denison UniversityGranville, OH · private nonprofit | $42,992 | Not adjusted | $50,912 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 | Kean UniversityUnion, NJ · public | $42,750 | $39,290 | $47,454 | $30,812 | 72% |
| 30 | UW-WhitewaterWhitewater, WI · public | $42,722 | $45,403 | $53,891 | $25,714 | 60% |
| 31 | ASUTempe, AZ · public | $42,436 | Not adjusted | $53,459 | $21,534 | 51% |
| 32 | Colby CollegeWaterville, ME · private nonprofit | $42,326 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $17,500 | 41% |
| 33 | Hamilton CollegeClinton, NY · private nonprofit | $41,946 | Not adjusted | $58,619 | $12,200 | 29% |
| 34 | Winona StateWinona, MN · public | $41,866 | Not adjusted | $47,576 | $20,017 | 48% |
| 35 | University of DenverDenver, CO · private nonprofit | $41,865 | $40,625 | $43,743 | $21,933 | 52% |
| 36 | UW-Eau ClaireEau Claire, WI · public | $41,109 | $43,689 | $60,794 | $23,524 | 57% |
| 37 | Marquette UniversityMilwaukee, WI · private nonprofit | $41,033 | $43,608 | $58,023 | $19,500 | 48% |
| 38 | University of PortlandPortland, OR · private nonprofit | $41,018 | Not adjusted | $66,766 | $23,499 | 57% |
| 39 | UC BerkeleyBerkeley, CA · public | $40,818 | $36,866 | $65,810 | $11,593 | 28% |
| 40 | Northern Illinois UniversityDekalb, IL · public | $40,586 | $40,603 | $53,528 | $21,250 | 52% |
| 41 | Sam Houston StateHuntsville, TX · public | $40,562 | $41,792 | $48,540 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 42 | Westfield StateWestfield, MA · public | $40,405 | $38,206 | Not reported | $27,000 | 67% |
| 43 | Bates CollegeLewiston, ME · private nonprofit | $40,395 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 44 | William & MaryWilliamsburg, VA · public | $40,260 | Not adjusted | $56,703 | $20,500 | 51% |
| 45 | Concordia College at MoorheadMoorhead, MN · private nonprofit | $40,212 | Not adjusted | $50,530 | $27,000 | 67% |
| 46 | Skidmore CollegeSaratoga Springs, NY · private nonprofit | $40,204 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 47 | Emory UniversityAtlanta, GA · private nonprofit | $40,019 | Not adjusted | $73,682 | $19,500 | 49% |
| 48 | BYUProvo, UT · private nonprofit | $40,002 | $40,462 | $71,117 | $13,219 | 33% |
| 49 | Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $39,825 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,137 | 66% |
| 50 | New Jersey City UniversityJersey City, NJ · public | $39,714 | $36,500 | $59,717 | $19,777 | 50% |
| 51 | Dickinson CollegeCarlisle, PA · private nonprofit | $39,694 | Not adjusted | $80,589 | $19,000 | 48% |
| 52 | University of MarylandCollege Park, MD · public | $39,516 | $37,649 | $57,044 | $22,750 | 58% |
| 53 | Wofford CollegeSpartanburg, SC · private nonprofit | $39,499 | Not adjusted | $54,450 | $25,269 | 64% |
| 54 | Miami UniversityOxford, OH · public | $39,220 | $42,275 | $50,825 | $20,702 | 53% |
| 55 | Clemson UniversityClemson, SC · public | $39,209 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,500 | 68% |
| 56 | DePaul UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $39,207 | Not adjusted | $55,163 | $27,000 | 69% |
| 57 | UIUCChampaign, IL · public | $38,942 | $38,958 | $62,665 | $21,800 | 56% |
| 58 | University of Nebraska-LincolnLincoln, NE · public | $38,478 | $42,704 | $51,974 | $21,000 | 55% |
| 59 | UVACharlottesville, VA · public | $38,269 | $37,851 | $64,686 | $14,050 | 37% |
| 60 | Calvin UniversityGrand Rapids, MI · private nonprofit | $38,068 | $39,565 | $48,951 | $19,500 | 51% |
| 61 | Idaho StatePocatello, ID · public | $38,054 | Not adjusted | $52,438 | $28,000 | 74% |
| 62 | Williams CollegeWilliamstown, MA · private nonprofit | $37,968 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 63 | Iowa StateAmes, IA · public | $37,909 | $43,195 | $47,493 | $23,748 | 63% |
| 64 | Minnesota State MankatoMankato, MN · public | $37,845 | Not adjusted | $64,308 | $20,865 | 55% |
| 65 | Queens CollegeQueens, NY · public | $37,654 | $34,890 | $56,850 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 66 | Ball StateMuncie, IN · public | $37,553 | Not adjusted | $41,975 | $21,702 | 58% |
| 67 | John Jay CollegeNew York, NY · public | $37,442 | $34,694 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 68 | Indiana University of PennsylvaniaIndiana, PA · public | $37,374 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,466 | 71% |
| 69 | Wheaton CollegeWheaton, IL · private nonprofit | $37,025 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,650 | 72% |
| 70 | UW-La CrosseLa Crosse, WI · public | $37,018 | $39,341 | $52,423 | $24,747 | 67% |
| 71 | Wellesley CollegeWellesley, MA · private nonprofit | $36,776 | Not adjusted | $57,010 | $10,152 | 28% |
| 72 | UC IrvineIrvine, CA · public | $36,692 | $33,139 | $53,654 | $9,500 | 26% |
| 73 | Chapman UniversityOrange, CA · private nonprofit | $36,546 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $20,500 | 56% |
| 74 | Cal Poly HumboldtArcata, CA · public | $36,444 | $32,915 | Not reported | $19,083 | 52% |
| 75 | UW-Stevens PointStevens Point, WI · public | $36,411 | $38,696 | $43,741 | $24,575 | 67% |
| 76 | University of DelawareNewark, DE · public | $36,297 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,336 | 70% |
| 77 | Sonoma StateRohnert Park, CA · public | $36,237 | $32,729 | $58,303 | $17,250 | 48% |
| 78 | University of IdahoMoscow, ID · public | $36,200 | $37,908 | Not reported | $16,835 | 47% |
| 79 | Western Carolina UniversityCullowhee, NC · public | $36,179 | $38,355 | Not reported | $23,250 | 64% |
| 80 | Hope CollegeHolland, MI · private nonprofit | $35,992 | Not adjusted | $54,230 | $27,000 | 75% |
| 81 | Lehman CollegeBronx, NY · public | $35,941 | $33,303 | Not reported | $8,617 | 24% |
| 82 | Texas StateSan Marcos, TX · public | $35,781 | $36,866 | $50,661 | $22,133 | 62% |
| 83 | Elmhurst UniversityElmhurst, IL · private nonprofit | $35,767 | $35,782 | $65,456 | $20,000 | 56% |
| 84 | UW-MadisonMadison, WI · public | $35,720 | $37,962 | $60,761 | $20,250 | 57% |
| 85 | Michigan StateEast Lansing, MI · public | $35,658 | $37,060 | $54,726 | $28,000 | 79% |
| 86 | UC Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara, CA · public | $35,635 | $32,185 | $60,275 | $16,261 | 46% |
| 87 | Lake Forest CollegeLake Forest, IL · private nonprofit | $35,622 | $35,637 | $49,254 | $27,000 | 76% |
| 88 | University of Nevada-RenoReno, NV · public | $35,591 | $35,598 | $47,651 | $14,139 | 40% |
| 89 | Oakland UniversityRochester Hills, MI · public | $35,411 | $36,803 | Not reported | $25,428 | 72% |
| 90 | Smith CollegeNorthampton, MA · private nonprofit | $35,407 | Not adjusted | $52,652 | $19,000 | 54% |
| 91 | UNC CharlotteCharlotte, NC · public | $35,208 | $37,326 | $46,036 | $23,250 | 66% |
| 92 | UNC GreensboroGreensboro, NC · public | $35,191 | $37,308 | $40,252 | $23,029 | 65% |
| 93 | UT AustinAustin, TX · public | $34,929 | $35,988 | $62,697 | $19,241 | 55% |
| 94 | University of Northern IowaCedar Falls, IA · public | $34,702 | $39,541 | $52,414 | $23,251 | 67% |
| 95 | Baylor UniversityWaco, TX · private nonprofit | $34,649 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,228 | 76% |
| 96 | University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · public | $34,572 | $32,306 | $61,643 | $13,559 | 39% |
| 97 | Oregon StateCorvallis, OR · public | $34,510 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $28,758 | 83% |
| 98 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $34,484 | $34,252 | $47,583 | $16,725 | 49% |
| 99 | Sacramento StateSacramento, CA · public | $34,117 | $30,814 | $53,378 | $20,000 | 59% |
| 100 | UH-DowntownHouston, TX · public | $34,003 | $35,034 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 101 | Northern Arizona UniversityFlagstaff, AZ · public | $33,901 | $33,673 | $51,972 | $20,000 | 59% |
| 102 | UW-MilwaukeeMilwaukee, WI · public | $33,705 | $35,820 | $57,941 | $23,000 | 68% |
| 103 | Cornell UniversityIthaca, NY · private nonprofit | $33,419 | Not adjusted | $81,245 | $15,500 | 46% |
| 104 | IU BloomingtonBloomington, IN · public | $33,307 | $35,688 | $62,679 | $14,000 | 42% |
| 105 | University of GeorgiaAthens, GA · public | $33,169 | $34,446 | $56,577 | $22,760 | 69% |
| 106 | Rowan UniversityGlassboro, NJ · public | $33,081 | $30,404 | $42,735 | $27,000 | 82% |
| 107 | UC Santa CruzSanta Cruz, CA · public | $32,934 | $29,745 | $51,675 | $17,340 | 53% |
| 108 | UConnStorrs, CT · public | $32,795 | Not adjusted | $58,836 | $24,377 | 74% |
| 109 | Binghamton UniversityVestal, NY · public | $32,718 | $30,317 | $71,075 | $19,500 | 60% |
| 110 | Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo, MI · public | $32,630 | $33,913 | $49,620 | $28,625 | 88% |
| 111 | UNC Chapel HillChapel Hill, NC · public | $32,508 | $34,463 | $55,230 | $13,500 | 42% |
| 112 | College of CharlestonCharleston, SC · public | $32,503 | $34,670 | $53,369 | $26,370 | 81% |
| 113 | Tulane University of LouisianaNew Orleans, LA · private nonprofit | $32,356 | Not adjusted | $60,762 | $20,500 | 63% |
| 114 | University of New MexicoAlbuquerque, NM · public | $32,236 | $34,959 | $54,218 | $15,187 | 47% |
| 115 | St Olaf CollegeNorthfield, MN · private nonprofit | $32,094 | $32,543 | Not reported | $24,830 | 77% |
| 116 | IU IndianapolisIndianapolis, IN · public | $32,084 | $34,377 | $47,397 | $19,543 | 61% |
| 117 | Monmouth CollegeMonmouth, IL · private nonprofit | $32,036 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 84% |
| 118 | Valparaiso UniversityValparaiso, IN · private nonprofit | $31,752 | Not adjusted | $51,226 | $26,900 | 85% |
| 119 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $31,622 | $32,064 | $57,630 | $21,000 | 66% |
| 120 | Grand Valley StateAllendale, MI · public | $31,569 | $32,810 | $49,685 | $28,740 | 91% |
| 121 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $31,335 | $28,799 | $55,390 | $22,000 | 70% |
| 122 | University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluth, MN · public | $31,174 | $31,610 | $51,082 | $24,657 | 79% |
| 123 | Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · public | $30,970 | $31,741 | $53,813 | $26,000 | 84% |
| 124 | University at AlbanyAlbany, NY · public | $30,810 | $28,549 | Not reported | $21,681 | 70% |
| 125 | Hunter CollegeNew York, NY · public | $30,534 | $28,293 | $53,642 | $15,523 | 51% |
| 126 | UT ArlingtonArlington, TX · public | $30,505 | $31,430 | $51,351 | $16,797 | 55% |
| 127 | University of CincinnatiCincinnati, OH · public | $30,504 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,000 | 82% |
| 128 | Cal State Channel IslandsCamarillo, CA · public | $30,502 | $27,549 | $50,479 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 129 | UTEPEl Paso, TX · public | $30,291 | $31,209 | $53,955 | $24,050 | 79% |
| 130 | Utah StateLogan, UT · public | $30,242 | $30,589 | $66,385 | $20,500 | 68% |
| 131 | Central CollegePella, IA · private nonprofit | $30,211 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 89% |
| 132 | Gonzaga UniversitySpokane, WA · private nonprofit | $29,859 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 90% |
| 133 | University of OregonEugene, OR · public | $29,765 | $28,797 | $52,141 | $19,500 | 66% |
| 134 | University of PittsburghPittsburgh, PA · public | $29,617 | $30,354 | $51,242 | $27,000 | 91% |
| 135 | UC DavisDavis, CA · public | $29,330 | $26,490 | $53,788 | $14,171 | 48% |
| 136 | Cal State San MarcosSan Marcos, CA · public | $29,329 | $26,489 | $47,058 | $7,500 | 26% |
| 137 | Dominican UniversityRiver Forest, IL · private nonprofit | $29,102 | $29,114 | Not reported | $26,246 | 90% |
| 138 | Vassar CollegePoughkeepsie, NY · private nonprofit | $28,999 | Not adjusted | $54,746 | $19,000 | 66% |
| 139 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $28,746 | $32,754 | $50,428 | $23,702 | 82% |
| 140 | Grinnell CollegeGrinnell, IA · private nonprofit | $28,691 | Not adjusted | $58,680 | $17,814 | 62% |
| 141 | SUNY New PaltzNew Paltz, NY · public | $28,681 | Not adjusted | $60,084 | $16,000 | 56% |
| 142 | Florida StateTallahassee, FL · public | $28,603 | $27,659 | $46,053 | $19,750 | 69% |
| 143 | Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant, MI · public | $28,231 | $29,341 | $43,998 | $27,000 | 96% |
| 144 | San Diego StateSan Diego, CA · public | $28,182 | $25,453 | $43,905 | $14,957 | 53% |
| 145 | Seattle UniversitySeattle, WA · private nonprofit | $28,082 | $26,242 | $47,719 | $23,319 | 83% |
| 146 | Weber StateOgden, UT · public | $27,989 | $28,311 | $63,443 | $12,000 | 43% |
| 147 | Drew UniversityMadison, NJ · private nonprofit | $27,823 | Not adjusted | $54,015 | $27,000 | 97% |
| 148 | Ohio StateColumbus, OH · public | $27,815 | $29,981 | $59,003 | $22,746 | 82% |
| 149 | University of RedlandsRedlands, CA · private nonprofit | $27,731 | Not adjusted | $65,762 | $27,000 | 97% |
| 150 | Cal Poly PomonaPomona, CA · public | $27,657 | $24,979 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 151 | University of FloridaGainesville, FL · public | $27,578 | $26,668 | $61,423 | $13,000 | 47% |
| 152 | Portland StatePortland, OR · public | $27,500 | $26,606 | $39,211 | $19,416 | 71% |
| 153 | Eastern Washington UniversityCheney, WA · public | $27,427 | Not adjusted | $40,661 | $20,518 | 75% |
| 154 | University of New HampshireDurham, NH · public | $27,312 | Not adjusted | $50,562 | $27,000 | 99% |
| 155 | UTRGVEdinburg, TX · public | $27,138 | $27,961 | $45,243 | $12,633 | 47% |
| 156 | Willamette UniversitySalem, OR · private nonprofit | $27,044 | Not adjusted | $41,614 | $21,511 | 80% |
| 157 | UCLALos Angeles, CA · public | $26,966 | $24,355 | $60,038 | $14,752 | 55% |
| 158 | Mercer UniversityMacon, GA · private nonprofit | $26,952 | $27,990 | Not reported | $26,049 | 97% |
| 159 | UW-OshkoshOshkosh, WI · public | $26,584 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 160 | Boise StateBoise, ID · public | $26,579 | $27,833 | $48,714 | $23,500 | 88% |
| 161 | Western Washington UniversityBellingham, WA · public | $26,557 | $24,817 | $59,430 | $19,121 | 72% |
| 162 | Georgia StateAtlanta, GA · public | $26,232 | $27,242 | $48,854 | $29,221 | 111% |
| 163 | Mount Holyoke CollegeSouth Hadley, MA · private nonprofit | $26,013 | Not adjusted | $54,680 | $23,828 | 92% |
| 164 | Nazareth UniversityRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $25,979 | $24,072 | Not reported | $26,768 | 103% |
| 165 | Texas TechLubbock, TX · public | $25,814 | $26,597 | $55,962 | $19,750 | 77% |
| 166 | UNC WilmingtonWilmington, NC · public | $25,426 | $26,955 | $47,480 | $23,751 | 93% |
| 167 | San Francisco StateSan Francisco, CA · public | $25,242 | $22,798 | Not reported | $15,250 | 60% |
| 168 | University of Puget SoundTacoma, WA · private nonprofit | $25,035 | Not adjusted | $64,370 | $27,000 | 108% |
| 169 | Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KY · public | $24,967 | Not adjusted | $41,409 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 170 | UNTDenton, TX · public | $24,880 | $25,634 | $50,856 | $20,666 | 83% |
| 171 | Pacific Lutheran UniversityTacoma, WA · private nonprofit | $24,773 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 172 | UC RiversideRiverside, CA · public | $24,453 | $22,085 | $54,555 | $19,000 | 78% |
| 173 | Augustana CollegeRock Island, IL · private nonprofit | $24,208 | $24,218 | $55,297 | $27,000 | 112% |
| 174 | City College of New YorkNew York, NY · public | $23,932 | $22,175 | $60,398 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 175 | Wright StateDayton, OH · public | $23,739 | $25,588 | $42,444 | $19,500 | 82% |
| 176 | Susquehanna UniversitySelinsgrove, PA · private nonprofit | $23,699 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 114% |
| 177 | Ohio Wesleyan UniversityDelaware, OH · private nonprofit | $23,537 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 115% |
| 178 | Chico StateChico, CA · public | $22,917 | $20,698 | $55,893 | $17,200 | 75% |
| 179 | University of MichiganAnn Arbor, MI · public | $22,803 | $23,700 | $64,140 | $17,677 | 78% |
| 180 | Bowling Green StateBowling Green, OH · public | $22,734 | $24,505 | $38,972 | $26,500 | 117% |
| 181 | Allegheny CollegeMeadville, PA · private nonprofit | $21,822 | Not adjusted | $57,042 | $27,000 | 124% |
| 182 | Cal State Long BeachLong Beach, CA · public | $21,609 | $19,517 | $48,906 | $10,250 | 47% |
| 183 | University of South CarolinaColumbia, SC · public | $21,411 | Not adjusted | $60,164 | $23,189 | 108% |
| 184 | Cal State LALos Angeles, CA · public | $20,433 | $18,455 | $37,933 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 185 | Fresno StateFresno, CA · public | $20,070 | $18,127 | $56,219 | $10,250 | 51% |
| 186 | Washington & Jefferson CollegeWashington, PA · private nonprofit | $19,700 | $20,190 | Not reported | $27,000 | 137% |
| 187 | University of ArkansasFayetteville, AR · public | $19,519 | Not adjusted | $58,267 | $21,500 | 110% |
| 188 | Centre CollegeDanville, KY · private nonprofit | $19,503 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $23,480 | 120% |
| 189 | Cal State San BernardinoSan Bernardino, CA · public | $18,490 | $16,700 | $48,673 | $10,967 | 59% |