| 1 | George Washington UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $52,015 | Not adjusted | $81,856 | $25,000 | 48% |
| 2 | Northeastern UniversityBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $51,855 | Not adjusted | $62,784 | $24,313 | 47% |
| 3 | Northwestern UniversityEvanston, IL · private nonprofit | $50,426 | Not adjusted | $72,140 | $15,333 | 30% |
| 4 | Cal Poly SLOSan Luis Obispo, CA · public | $48,637 | $43,928 | $67,804 | $19,333 | 40% |
| 5 | University of MarylandCollege Park, MD · public | $46,893 | $44,677 | $70,492 | $23,250 | 50% |
| 6 | BYUProvo, UT · private nonprofit | $46,652 | $47,188 | $54,592 | $14,953 | 32% |
| 7 | Lehigh UniversityBethlehem, PA · private nonprofit | $45,256 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $19,500 | 43% |
| 8 | USCLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $44,651 | $40,328 | $73,113 | $16,250 | 36% |
| 9 | American UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $44,387 | Not adjusted | $55,636 | $25,000 | 56% |
| 10 | University of MissouriColumbia, MO · public | $43,958 | Not adjusted | $68,004 | $21,400 | 49% |
| 11 | University of KansasLawrence, KS · public | $43,191 | Not adjusted | $62,205 | $22,811 | 53% |
| 12 | University of RichmondUniversity of Richmond, VA · private nonprofit | $43,157 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $15,897 | 37% |
| 13 | Creighton UniversityOmaha, NE · private nonprofit | $43,139 | Not adjusted | $51,720 | $27,000 | 63% |
| 14 | Boston UniversityBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $42,857 | Not adjusted | $73,406 | $24,813 | 58% |
| 15 | Fordham UniversityBronx, NY · private nonprofit | $42,769 | $39,630 | Not reported | $26,324 | 62% |
| 16 | ASUTempe, AZ · public | $42,605 | $42,319 | $62,711 | $19,937 | 47% |
| 17 | Pepperdine UniversityMalibu, CA · private nonprofit | $42,536 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 18 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $42,450 | $43,044 | $67,369 | $20,500 | 48% |
| 19 | TCNJEwing, NJ · public | $42,217 | $38,801 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 20 | Biola UniversityLa Mirada, CA · private nonprofit | $41,997 | $37,931 | $37,551 | $27,000 | 64% |
| 21 | Drake UniversityDes Moines, IA · private nonprofit | $41,913 | Not adjusted | $57,439 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 22 | Chapman UniversityOrange, CA · private nonprofit | $41,645 | $37,613 | $69,171 | $22,500 | 54% |
| 23 | Utah StateLogan, UT · public | $41,431 | $41,907 | $55,166 | $16,710 | 40% |
| 24 | University of MiamiCoral Gables, FL · private nonprofit | $41,378 | Not adjusted | $61,426 | $16,000 | 39% |
| 25 | Bowling Green StateBowling Green, OH · public | $41,159 | Not adjusted | $45,711 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 26 | UCFOrlando, FL · public | $40,945 | $39,593 | Not reported | $22,644 | 55% |
| 27 | UW-MadisonMadison, WI · public | $40,942 | Not adjusted | $68,253 | $23,250 | 57% |
| 28 | Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $40,757 | Not adjusted | $72,696 | $27,000 | 66% |
| 29 | Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleCarbondale, IL · public | $40,575 | $40,592 | $46,940 | $25,500 | 63% |
| 30 | SMUDallas, TX · private nonprofit | $40,502 | Not adjusted | $67,878 | $19,448 | 48% |
| 31 | Quinnipiac UniversityHamden, CT · private nonprofit | $40,184 | Not adjusted | $67,047 | $24,500 | 61% |
| 32 | IU BloomingtonBloomington, IN · public | $39,992 | Not adjusted | $65,840 | $19,500 | 49% |
| 33 | Emerson CollegeBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $39,703 | Not adjusted | $61,538 | $24,580 | 62% |
| 34 | Liberty UniversityLynchburg, VA · private nonprofit | $39,592 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 35 | Iowa StateAmes, IA · public | $39,347 | $44,834 | $52,095 | $23,250 | 59% |
| 36 | UT AustinAustin, TX · public | $39,336 | $40,529 | $61,070 | $21,500 | 55% |
| 37 | University of South CarolinaColumbia, SC · public | $38,762 | Not adjusted | $51,441 | $26,000 | 67% |
| 38 | Marquette UniversityMilwaukee, WI · private nonprofit | $38,700 | Not adjusted | $65,829 | $26,000 | 67% |
| 39 | Georgia CollegeMilledgeville, GA · public | $38,603 | $40,089 | $55,713 | $25,000 | 65% |
| 40 | IU IndianapolisIndianapolis, IN · public | $38,540 | $41,295 | $46,060 | $22,837 | 59% |
| 41 | Auburn UniversityAuburn, AL · public | $38,357 | $43,184 | $51,515 | $20,500 | 53% |
| 42 | University of ArkansasFayetteville, AR · public | $38,354 | Not adjusted | $60,034 | $21,500 | 56% |
| 43 | Loyola ChicagoChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $38,302 | $38,318 | $55,384 | $23,000 | 60% |
| 44 | Ohio UniversityAthens, OH · public | $38,246 | $41,225 | $58,976 | $24,208 | 63% |
| 45 | University of FloridaGainesville, FL · public | $38,164 | $36,904 | $58,392 | $17,054 | 45% |
| 46 | UNTDenton, TX · public | $38,118 | $39,274 | $53,717 | $19,877 | 52% |
| 47 | University of Rhode IslandKingston, RI · public | $37,875 | Not adjusted | $49,716 | $26,899 | 71% |
| 48 | Metropolitan State University of DenverDenver, CO · public | $37,644 | $36,529 | $56,304 | $24,500 | 65% |
| 49 | Kansas StateManhattan, KS · public | $37,484 | $41,617 | $54,635 | $21,500 | 57% |
| 50 | DePaul UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $37,388 | $37,404 | $55,947 | $24,334 | 65% |
| 51 | Indiana University of PennsylvaniaIndiana, PA · public | $37,263 | $38,190 | $44,882 | $26,000 | 70% |
| 52 | Hofstra UniversityHempstead, NY · private nonprofit | $37,241 | Not adjusted | $60,154 | $25,000 | 67% |
| 53 | Loyola University New OrleansNew Orleans, LA · private nonprofit | $37,206 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 73% |
| 54 | UMass AmherstAmherst, MA · public | $37,091 | $35,072 | $58,874 | $25,447 | 69% |
| 55 | University of KentuckyLexington, KY · public | $36,926 | $40,957 | $47,621 | $26,000 | 70% |
| 56 | Michigan StateEast Lansing, MI · public | $36,912 | $38,363 | $58,101 | $24,985 | 68% |
| 57 | Gonzaga UniversitySpokane, WA · private nonprofit | $36,767 | Not adjusted | $50,880 | $27,000 | 73% |
| 58 | University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNorman, OK · public | $36,744 | $41,829 | $57,281 | $24,250 | 66% |
| 59 | University of Nebraska at KearneyKearney, NE · public | $36,703 | $40,734 | $41,276 | $22,602 | 62% |
| 60 | Illinois StateNormal, IL · public | $36,643 | $36,658 | $48,505 | $23,500 | 64% |
| 61 | University of GeorgiaAthens, GA · public | $36,636 | $38,046 | $61,753 | $21,120 | 58% |
| 62 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $36,521 | $36,275 | $59,230 | $20,520 | 56% |
| 63 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $36,468 | Not adjusted | $61,946 | $25,000 | 69% |
| 64 | FAMUTallahassee, FL · public | $36,356 | $35,156 | $44,806 | $27,393 | 75% |
| 65 | Colorado StateFort Collins, CO · public | $36,352 | $35,275 | $55,367 | $22,500 | 62% |
| 66 | UIUCChampaign, IL · public | $36,303 | $36,318 | $57,331 | $22,300 | 61% |
| 67 | Washington StatePullman, WA · public | $36,273 | $33,896 | Not reported | $22,506 | 62% |
| 68 | University of HoustonHouston, TX · public | $36,226 | $37,324 | $49,505 | $21,500 | 59% |
| 69 | University of Alaska AnchorageAnchorage, AK · public | $36,200 | $35,366 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 70 | Southern Connecticut StateNew Haven, CT · public | $36,153 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $21,047 | 58% |
| 71 | UW-WhitewaterWhitewater, WI · public | $36,139 | $38,407 | $50,223 | $26,000 | 72% |
| 72 | University of Nevada-RenoReno, NV · public | $36,109 | $36,117 | $53,852 | $19,500 | 54% |
| 73 | St. John's UniversityQueens, NY · private nonprofit | $36,020 | $33,376 | $46,630 | $26,000 | 72% |
| 74 | University of MontanaMissoula, MT · public | $35,924 | $37,957 | $35,865 | $26,375 | 73% |
| 75 | Baylor UniversityWaco, TX · private nonprofit | $35,675 | $36,757 | $61,982 | $23,959 | 67% |
| 76 | Chico StateChico, CA · public | $35,668 | $32,215 | $56,247 | $18,750 | 53% |
| 77 | Oakland UniversityRochester Hills, MI · public | $35,545 | $36,943 | $49,213 | $26,000 | 73% |
| 78 | University of AlabamaTuscaloosa, AL · public | $35,509 | Not adjusted | $56,575 | $25,000 | 70% |
| 79 | Ole MissUniversity, MS · public | $35,389 | Not adjusted | $61,775 | $24,225 | 68% |
| 80 | Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KY · public | $35,050 | $38,876 | $43,572 | $25,500 | 73% |
| 81 | Point Park UniversityPittsburgh, PA · private nonprofit | $34,887 | Not adjusted | $44,514 | $27,000 | 77% |
| 82 | University of CincinnatiCincinnati, OH · public | $34,829 | $37,542 | Not reported | $26,250 | 75% |
| 83 | Canisius UniversityBuffalo, NY · private nonprofit | $34,766 | $32,214 | Not reported | $25,000 | 72% |
| 84 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $34,743 | Not adjusted | $57,097 | $25,907 | 75% |
| 85 | Central Connecticut StateNew Britain, CT · public | $34,577 | $33,372 | Not reported | $26,909 | 78% |
| 86 | Ithaca CollegeIthaca, NY · private nonprofit | $34,453 | Not adjusted | $59,535 | $25,000 | 73% |
| 87 | North Greenville UniversityTigerville, SC · private nonprofit | $34,293 | $36,580 | $36,955 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 88 | Western Washington UniversityBellingham, WA · public | $34,119 | $31,883 | $52,942 | $18,075 | 53% |
| 89 | Elon UniversityElon, NC · private nonprofit | $34,105 | Not adjusted | $62,026 | $19,875 | 58% |
| 90 | WVUMorgantown, WV · public | $34,075 | Not adjusted | $59,325 | $24,250 | 71% |
| 91 | St Bonaventure UniversitySaint Bonaventure, NY · private nonprofit | $34,045 | Not adjusted | $51,471 | $27,000 | 79% |
| 92 | Rowan UniversityGlassboro, NJ · public | $34,038 | $31,283 | $53,282 | $24,238 | 71% |
| 93 | CU BoulderBoulder, CO · public | $34,022 | $33,014 | $75,662 | $15,750 | 46% |
| 94 | Georgia Southern UniversityStatesboro, GA · public | $33,798 | $35,099 | $49,630 | $27,000 | 80% |
| 95 | Northern Arizona UniversityFlagstaff, AZ · public | $33,710 | Not adjusted | $48,399 | $18,062 | 54% |
| 96 | Suffolk UniversityBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $33,628 | $31,797 | Not reported | $27,000 | 80% |
| 97 | University of OregonEugene, OR · public | $33,525 | $32,435 | $54,179 | $24,750 | 74% |
| 98 | Texas StateSan Marcos, TX · public | $33,255 | $34,263 | $40,380 | $20,847 | 63% |
| 99 | University of IdahoMoscow, ID · public | $33,253 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100 | University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · public | $33,250 | $31,071 | $73,747 | $13,654 | 41% |
| 101 | SUNY BrockportBrockport, NY · public | $33,085 | $30,657 | $42,485 | $24,627 | 74% |
| 102 | Miami UniversityOxford, OH · public | $32,840 | Not adjusted | $61,520 | $27,000 | 82% |
| 103 | New Mexico StateLas Cruces, NM · public | $32,825 | Not adjusted | $42,400 | $18,250 | 56% |
| 104 | University of MemphisMemphis, TN · public | $32,820 | $35,724 | $48,019 | $26,875 | 82% |
| 105 | Mercer UniversityMacon, GA · private nonprofit | $32,807 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,000 | 79% |
| 106 | University of Nebraska-LincolnLincoln, NE · public | $32,553 | $36,129 | $51,054 | $21,000 | 65% |
| 107 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $32,523 | $29,891 | $62,307 | $26,000 | 80% |
| 108 | University of Arizona Global CampusChandler, AZ · public | $32,459 | Not adjusted | $43,094 | $43,250 | 133% |
| 109 | SUNY PlattsburghPlattsburgh, NY · public | $32,456 | $30,074 | $43,968 | $23,125 | 71% |
| 110 | University of New MexicoAlbuquerque, NM · public | $32,423 | $35,161 | $51,500 | $13,606 | 42% |
| 111 | Shippensburg University of PennsylvaniaShippensburg, PA · public | $32,294 | $33,098 | $54,429 | $26,000 | 81% |
| 112 | Arkansas Tech UniversityRussellville, AR · public | $32,183 | $37,019 | $39,170 | $23,250 | 72% |
| 113 | University of TennesseeKnoxville, TN · public | $32,082 | $34,921 | $51,252 | $22,849 | 71% |
| 114 | Ohio StateColumbus, OH · public | $31,955 | $34,444 | $63,824 | $23,346 | 73% |
| 115 | University of Central ArkansasConway, AR · public | $31,911 | $36,706 | $44,341 | $26,500 | 83% |
| 116 | Eastern Michigan UniversityYpsilanti, MI · public | $31,845 | $33,097 | $48,222 | $30,735 | 97% |
| 117 | San Francisco StateSan Francisco, CA · public | $31,788 | $28,710 | $65,760 | $16,875 | 53% |
| 118 | Northern Illinois UniversityDekalb, IL · public | $31,753 | $31,766 | $47,283 | $25,750 | 81% |
| 119 | Ball StateMuncie, IN · public | $31,398 | $33,642 | $54,057 | $25,675 | 82% |
| 120 | Columbia College ChicagoChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $31,369 | $31,382 | $49,778 | $26,000 | 83% |
| 121 | UC IrvineIrvine, CA · public | $31,102 | $28,091 | Not reported | $16,900 | 54% |
| 122 | Oklahoma StateStillwater, OK · public | $31,068 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,750 | 73% |
| 123 | Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · public | $30,959 | $31,729 | $54,063 | $26,000 | 84% |
| 124 | Kent StateKent, OH · public | $30,925 | $33,334 | $48,848 | $25,000 | 81% |
| 125 | Kennesaw StateKennesaw, GA · public | $30,792 | $31,977 | Not reported | $24,700 | 80% |
| 126 | Middle Tennessee StateMurfreesboro, TN · public | $30,659 | $33,372 | Not reported | $20,500 | 67% |
| 127 | Sacramento StateSacramento, CA · public | $30,644 | $27,677 | $56,697 | $20,000 | 65% |
| 128 | CSUNNorthridge, CA · public | $30,564 | $27,605 | $53,354 | $15,480 | 51% |
| 129 | Samford UniversityBirmingham, AL · private nonprofit | $30,311 | Not adjusted | $49,222 | $18,120 | 60% |
| 130 | San Diego StateSan Diego, CA · public | $30,269 | $27,338 | Not reported | $14,998 | 50% |
| 131 | University of Northern ColoradoGreeley, CO · public | $30,216 | $29,321 | $53,764 | $21,750 | 72% |
| 132 | Angelo StateSan Angelo, TX · public | $30,008 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 133 | Cal Poly HumboldtArcata, CA · public | $29,686 | $26,812 | $36,866 | $22,300 | 75% |
| 134 | Northern Kentucky UniversityHighland Heights, KY · public | $29,647 | $32,883 | $44,790 | $26,122 | 88% |
| 135 | SUNY New PaltzNew Paltz, NY · public | $29,628 | $27,453 | $52,654 | $20,500 | 69% |
| 136 | Texas TechLubbock, TX · public | $29,622 | $30,520 | Not reported | $23,250 | 78% |
| 137 | University of Southern MississippiHattiesburg, MS · public | $29,591 | $34,031 | $48,425 | $26,000 | 88% |
| 138 | Cal State Long BeachLong Beach, CA · public | $28,844 | $26,051 | $54,294 | $15,000 | 52% |
| 139 | University of MaineOrono, ME · public | $28,704 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 94% |
| 140 | University at AlbanyAlbany, NY · public | $28,553 | $26,457 | $56,664 | $25,000 | 88% |
| 141 | SUNY FredoniaFredonia, NY · public | $28,485 | Not adjusted | $39,802 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 142 | Georgia StateAtlanta, GA · public | $28,416 | $29,510 | $50,652 | $27,000 | 95% |
| 143 | Hampton UniversityHampton, VA · private nonprofit | $28,324 | Not adjusted | $56,384 | $26,250 | 93% |
| 144 | Central StateWilberforce, OH · public | $28,306 | Not adjusted | $36,745 | $32,125 | 113% |
| 145 | University of Central OklahomaEdmond, OK · public | $28,139 | $32,033 | $41,110 | $26,000 | 92% |
| 146 | Morgan StateBaltimore, MD · public | $28,088 | $26,761 | $47,678 | $30,896 | 110% |
| 147 | Flagler CollegeSaint Augustine, FL · private nonprofit | $27,863 | $26,943 | Not reported | $25,750 | 92% |
| 148 | Pennsylvania Western UniversityCalifornia, PA · public | $27,620 | $28,307 | $41,348 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 149 | University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluth, MN · public | $27,474 | $27,858 | Not reported | $26,351 | 96% |
| 150 | University of West GeorgiaCarrollton, GA · public | $27,268 | $28,318 | $48,565 | $27,000 | 99% |
| 151 | University of Arkansas at Pine BluffPine Bluff, AR · public | $27,259 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $28,807 | 106% |
| 152 | Appalachian StateBoone, NC · public | $27,116 | $28,747 | $48,078 | $21,000 | 77% |
| 153 | Wayne StateDetroit, MI · public | $26,591 | $27,636 | $51,442 | $29,000 | 109% |
| 154 | Lincoln University (Missouri)Jefferson City, MO · public | $26,356 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $34,532 | 131% |
| 155 | Lehman CollegeBronx, NY · public | $26,319 | $24,387 | $61,643 | $12,375 | 47% |
| 156 | California Baptist UniversityRiverside, CA · private nonprofit | $26,026 | $23,506 | Not reported | $26,869 | 103% |
| 157 | Radford UniversityRadford, VA · public | $25,675 | $25,395 | $48,517 | $26,135 | 102% |
| 158 | Montclair StateMontclair, NJ · public | $25,575 | $23,505 | Not reported | $19,500 | 76% |
| 159 | Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant, MI · public | $25,033 | $26,017 | $38,638 | $27,000 | 108% |
| 160 | Rust CollegeHolly Springs, MS · private nonprofit | $24,977 | Not adjusted | $35,380 | $31,000 | 124% |
| 161 | CUNY York CollegeJamaica, NY · public | $24,535 | $22,734 | $44,226 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 162 | Savannah StateSavannah, GA · public | $24,310 | $25,246 | $48,748 | $33,000 | 136% |
| 163 | UConnStorrs, CT · public | $24,026 | $23,189 | $66,259 | $23,250 | 97% |
| 164 | Marshall UniversityHuntington, WV · public | $23,169 | $25,888 | $47,330 | $26,662 | 115% |
| 165 | Brooklyn CollegeBrooklyn, NY · public | $23,120 | $21,423 | $57,398 | $10,290 | 45% |
| 166 | Baruch CollegeNew York, NY · public | $22,839 | $21,163 | $56,533 | $13,717 | 60% |
| 167 | Widener UniversityChester, PA · private nonprofit | $22,058 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 168 | SUNY Purchase CollegePurchase, NY · public | $22,011 | $20,395 | $48,662 | $23,947 | 109% |
| 169 | Louisiana Tech UniversityRuston, LA · public | $21,087 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,000 | 119% |
| 170 | Texas Southern UniversityHouston, TX · public | $18,301 | $18,856 | $51,133 | $34,750 | 190% |