| 1 | Tufts UniversityMedford, MA · private nonprofit | $56,418 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2 | Kennesaw StateKennesaw, GA · public | $51,772 | $53,765 | Not reported | $27,000 | 52% |
| 3 | Utah Valley UniversityOrem, UT · public | $41,833 | $42,314 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $38,508 | $35,392 | Not reported | $23,250 | 60% |
| 5 | Fordham UniversityBronx, NY · private nonprofit | $36,704 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,000 | 68% |
| 6 | Chapman UniversityOrange, CA · private nonprofit | $35,795 | $32,329 | $65,834 | $19,123 | 53% |
| 7 | University of MiamiCoral Gables, FL · private nonprofit | $35,485 | $34,314 | $36,961 | $18,500 | 52% |
| 8 | USCLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $34,187 | $30,877 | $53,923 | $21,687 | 63% |
| 9 | Texas StateSan Marcos, TX · public | $33,610 | $34,629 | $44,971 | $26,864 | 80% |
| 10 | SNHUManchester, NH · private nonprofit | $33,578 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $33,345 | 99% |
| 11 | Woodbury UniversityBurbank, CA · private nonprofit | $32,477 | $29,333 | $51,579 | $27,000 | 83% |
| 12 | University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNorman, OK · public | $32,126 | Not adjusted | $35,512 | $24,000 | 75% |
| 13 | UMass DartmouthNorth Dartmouth, MA · public | $31,886 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 | Lesley UniversityCambridge, MA · private nonprofit | $31,846 | $30,112 | $44,851 | $26,974 | 85% |
| 15 | Florida StateTallahassee, FL · public | $31,689 | Not adjusted | $58,465 | $20,476 | 65% |
| 16 | University of Nebraska-LincolnLincoln, NE · public | $31,172 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 17 | ASUTempe, AZ · public | $31,148 | $30,939 | $48,485 | $20,534 | 66% |
| 18 | Seattle Film InstituteSeattle, WA · private for-profit | $30,789 | $28,771 | Not reported | $24,000 | 78% |
| 19 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $30,697 | Not adjusted | $42,386 | $23,250 | 76% |
| 20 | Occidental CollegeLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $30,526 | $27,570 | Not reported | $20,804 | 68% |
| 21 | Seattle UniversitySeattle, WA · private nonprofit | $30,256 | $28,273 | $28,355 | $24,583 | 81% |
| 22 | Belmont UniversityNashville, TN · private nonprofit | $30,188 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $20,500 | 68% |
| 23 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $29,958 | $30,377 | $44,896 | $19,875 | 66% |
| 24 | George Fox UniversityNewberg, OR · private nonprofit | $29,745 | Not adjusted | $36,616 | $23,625 | 79% |
| 25 | UCLALos Angeles, CA · public | $29,696 | $26,821 | $66,565 | $19,000 | 64% |
| 26 | University of Rhode IslandKingston, RI · public | $29,634 | Not adjusted | $45,389 | $22,500 | 76% |
| 27 | University of MissouriColumbia, MO · public | $29,613 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $19,833 | 67% |
| 28 | Montana StateBozeman, MT · public | $29,608 | $31,283 | $41,239 | $24,495 | 83% |
| 29 | Quinnipiac UniversityHamden, CT · private nonprofit | $29,253 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $24,864 | 85% |
| 30 | GCUPhoenix, AZ · private nonprofit | $29,094 | Not adjusted | $47,224 | $28,625 | 98% |
| 31 | UC BerkeleyBerkeley, CA · public | $29,011 | $26,202 | $38,182 | $15,693 | 54% |
| 32 | Columbus College of Art & DesignColumbus, OH · private nonprofit | $28,994 | $31,252 | $40,134 | $27,000 | 93% |
| 33 | RITRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $28,858 | $26,740 | $51,613 | $27,000 | 94% |
| 34 | University of PittsburghPittsburgh, PA · public | $28,634 | $29,347 | Not reported | $22,313 | 78% |
| 35 | UC Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara, CA · public | $28,608 | $25,838 | $52,687 | $15,000 | 52% |
| 36 | University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · public | $28,561 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 37 | Wheaton College (Massachusetts)Norton, MA · private nonprofit | $28,498 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $24,250 | 85% |
| 38 | Montclair StateMontclair, NJ · public | $28,474 | $26,170 | $49,366 | $27,000 | 95% |
| 39 | University of KansasLawrence, KS · public | $28,289 | $31,408 | $36,506 | $24,750 | 87% |
| 40 | California Institute of the ArtsValencia, CA · private nonprofit | $28,247 | $25,512 | Not reported | $27,000 | 96% |
| 41 | Middle Tennessee StateMurfreesboro, TN · public | $28,202 | $30,698 | Not reported | $19,270 | 68% |
| 42 | University of UtahSalt Lake City, UT · public | $28,138 | $28,461 | $48,574 | $24,063 | 86% |
| 43 | Vassar CollegePoughkeepsie, NY · private nonprofit | $28,028 | Not adjusted | $64,947 | $17,993 | 64% |
| 44 | Huntington UniversityHuntington, IN · private nonprofit | $27,455 | $29,417 | Not reported | $26,996 | 98% |
| 45 | Eastern Michigan UniversityYpsilanti, MI · public | $27,348 | $28,423 | $42,656 | $27,000 | 99% |
| 46 | CSUNNorthridge, CA · public | $27,290 | $24,648 | $38,272 | $18,266 | 67% |
| 47 | Keene State CollegeKeene, NH · public | $27,261 | $26,171 | $45,890 | $27,000 | 99% |
| 48 | John Paul the Great Catholic UniversityEscondido, CA · private nonprofit | $27,221 | $24,585 | Not reported | $26,925 | 99% |
| 49 | Emerson CollegeBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $27,032 | Not adjusted | $52,518 | $24,250 | 90% |
| 50 | Portland StatePortland, OR · public | $27,028 | $26,149 | $44,469 | $25,000 | 92% |
| 51 | University of Central ArkansasConway, AR · public | $26,939 | $30,987 | $19,899 | $22,983 | 85% |
| 52 | City College of New YorkNew York, NY · public | $26,918 | $24,942 | $47,856 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 53 | American UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $26,767 | Not adjusted | $69,028 | $23,250 | 87% |
| 54 | University of TampaTampa, FL · private nonprofit | $26,641 | $25,762 | $40,328 | $20,500 | 77% |
| 55 | University at BuffaloBuffalo, NY · public | $26,630 | $24,675 | $50,882 | $24,509 | 92% |
| 56 | Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo, MI · public | $26,502 | $27,544 | $42,211 | $27,000 | 102% |
| 57 | Saint Cloud StateSaint Cloud, MN · public | $26,332 | $26,700 | $34,107 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 58 | Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $26,331 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 103% |
| 59 | DePaul UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $26,164 | $26,175 | $49,205 | $24,717 | 94% |
| 60 | Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMinneapolis, MN · private nonprofit | $26,156 | $26,522 | $31,566 | $27,000 | 103% |
| 61 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $26,147 | $29,793 | $44,273 | $25,000 | 96% |
| 62 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $26,054 | $25,879 | $55,707 | $21,500 | 83% |
| 63 | Mount Saint Mary's UniversityLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $25,835 | $23,334 | Not reported | $27,000 | 105% |
| 64 | Oral Roberts UniversityTulsa, OK · private nonprofit | $25,696 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 65 | Stevenson UniversityOwings Mills, MD · private nonprofit | $25,690 | $24,476 | Not reported | $27,000 | 105% |
| 66 | University of MichiganAnn Arbor, MI · public | $25,565 | Not adjusted | $49,997 | $19,760 | 77% |
| 67 | BYUProvo, UT · private nonprofit | $25,506 | $25,799 | $44,912 | $12,000 | 47% |
| 68 | New Mexico StateLas Cruces, NM · public | $25,344 | $27,484 | $35,433 | $15,625 | 62% |
| 69 | Grand Valley StateAllendale, MI · public | $25,256 | $26,249 | $41,264 | $25,899 | 103% |
| 70 | Eastern Washington UniversityCheney, WA · public | $25,090 | $23,446 | $48,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 71 | California Baptist UniversityRiverside, CA · private nonprofit | $25,031 | $22,607 | Not reported | $26,988 | 108% |
| 72 | Marymount Manhattan CollegeNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $25,014 | $23,178 | Not reported | $27,000 | 108% |
| 73 | Hunter CollegeNew York, NY · public | $24,869 | $23,044 | $48,104 | $7,134 | 29% |
| 74 | UC RiversideRiverside, CA · public | $24,840 | $22,435 | $47,385 | $20,500 | 83% |
| 75 | University of MontanaMissoula, MT · public | $24,679 | $26,075 | $36,392 | $26,400 | 107% |
| 76 | Sacramento StateSacramento, CA · public | $24,618 | $22,234 | $53,310 | $16,205 | 66% |
| 77 | Wright StateDayton, OH · public | $24,617 | $26,534 | Not reported | $26,750 | 109% |
| 78 | Loyola Marymount UniversityLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $24,561 | $22,183 | $45,035 | $23,250 | 95% |
| 79 | College for Creative StudiesDetroit, MI · private nonprofit | $24,350 | $25,307 | $41,247 | $27,000 | 111% |
| 80 | Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · public | $24,345 | $24,951 | $42,474 | $25,000 | 103% |
| 81 | Full Sail UniversityWinter Park, FL · private for-profit | $24,078 | Not adjusted | $34,243 | $27,000 | 112% |
| 82 | University of North Carolina School of the ArtsWinston Salem, NC · public | $24,053 | Not adjusted | $43,562 | $27,000 | 112% |
| 83 | George MasonFairfax, VA · public | $23,989 | $23,727 | $49,691 | $25,000 | 104% |
| 84 | SCADSavannah, GA · private nonprofit | $23,976 | Not adjusted | $44,203 | $27,000 | 113% |
| 85 | Columbia College ChicagoChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $23,905 | $23,915 | $36,486 | $26,000 | 109% |
| 86 | NYUNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $23,869 | $22,117 | $56,749 | $22,250 | 93% |
| 87 | UW-MilwaukeeMilwaukee, WI · public | $23,840 | $25,336 | $41,542 | $27,000 | 113% |
| 88 | Ithaca CollegeIthaca, NY · private nonprofit | $23,782 | Not adjusted | $44,112 | $25,000 | 105% |
| 89 | University of South CarolinaColumbia, SC · public | $23,686 | $25,265 | $40,191 | $25,750 | 109% |
| 90 | UCFOrlando, FL · public | $23,676 | $22,894 | $36,327 | $21,375 | 90% |
| 91 | UC Santa CruzSanta Cruz, CA · public | $23,614 | $21,328 | $45,511 | $16,439 | 70% |
| 92 | Oberlin CollegeOberlin, OH · private nonprofit | $23,519 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,500 | 108% |
| 93 | Northern Arizona UniversityFlagstaff, AZ · public | $23,418 | Not adjusted | $45,594 | $19,000 | 81% |
| 94 | Academy of Art UniversitySan Francisco, CA · private for-profit | $23,354 | $21,093 | $39,174 | $36,500 | 156% |
| 95 | Central Washington UniversityEllensburg, WA · public | $23,126 | $21,610 | $41,604 | $23,000 | 99% |
| 96 | VCURichmond, VA · public | $23,109 | $22,857 | $43,942 | $26,000 | 113% |
| 97 | Art Center College of DesignPasadena, CA · private nonprofit | $22,988 | $20,762 | $33,995 | $31,000 | 135% |
| 98 | Binghamton UniversityVestal, NY · public | $22,843 | Not adjusted | $53,340 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 99 | Massachusetts College of Art and DesignBoston, MA · public | $22,764 | $21,525 | $42,630 | $25,965 | 114% |
| 100 | SUNY OswegoOswego, NY · public | $22,682 | $21,017 | $44,107 | $25,798 | 114% |
| 101 | DeSales UniversityCenter Valley, PA · private nonprofit | $22,651 | Not adjusted | $48,623 | $27,000 | 119% |
| 102 | Kansas City Art InstituteKansas City, MO · private nonprofit | $22,619 | Not adjusted | $43,448 | $27,000 | 119% |
| 103 | CU BoulderBoulder, CO · public | $22,601 | $21,932 | $44,272 | $20,000 | 88% |
| 104 | Los Angeles Film SchoolHollywood, CA · private for-profit | $22,596 | $20,408 | Not reported | $42,250 | 187% |
| 105 | Georgia StateAtlanta, GA · public | $22,588 | $23,458 | $42,807 | $25,755 | 114% |
| 106 | UNC WilmingtonWilmington, NC · public | $22,315 | $23,657 | $35,422 | $22,052 | 99% |
| 107 | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck, NJ · private nonprofit | $22,311 | $20,505 | Not reported | $25,000 | 112% |
| 108 | Cleveland StateCleveland, OH · public | $22,263 | $23,997 | $38,453 | $26,774 | 120% |
| 109 | Oakland UniversityRochester Hills, MI · public | $22,011 | $22,876 | $27,634 | $27,000 | 123% |
| 110 | The New SchoolNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $21,523 | $19,943 | $53,471 | $25,829 | 120% |
| 111 | University of Nevada-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · public | $21,491 | $21,496 | $39,968 | $18,500 | 86% |
| 112 | UC IrvineIrvine, CA · public | $21,397 | $19,325 | $44,541 | $16,300 | 76% |
| 113 | Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleCarbondale, IL · public | $21,322 | $21,331 | $34,839 | $19,500 | 91% |
| 114 | Champlain CollegeBurlington, VT · private nonprofit | $21,092 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 128% |
| 115 | Pace UniversityNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $20,775 | Not adjusted | $54,429 | $25,238 | 121% |
| 116 | Miami Dade CollegeMiami, FL · public | $20,611 | $19,931 | Not reported | $6,500 | 32% |
| 117 | Liberty UniversityLynchburg, VA · private nonprofit | $20,512 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,500 | 110% |
| 118 | California College of ASULos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit · closed | $20,483 | $18,500 | $37,746 | $28,334 | 138% |
| 119 | Brooklyn CollegeBrooklyn, NY · public | $20,476 | $18,973 | $35,878 | $13,622 | 67% |
| 120 | School of Visual ArtsNew York, NY · private for-profit | $20,312 | $18,821 | $34,499 | $27,000 | 133% |
| 121 | University of OregonEugene, OR · public | $20,041 | $19,389 | $35,905 | $24,500 | 122% |
| 122 | Bowling Green StateBowling Green, OH · public | $19,803 | $21,345 | $43,486 | $26,000 | 131% |
| 123 | Drexel UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $19,758 | $20,250 | Not reported | $25,379 | 128% |
| 124 | UC DavisDavis, CA · public | $19,258 | $17,393 | $50,629 | $18,000 | 93% |
| 125 | Cal Poly HumboldtArcata, CA · public | $19,107 | $17,257 | Not reported | $23,162 | 121% |
| 126 | Webster UniversitySaint Louis, MO · private nonprofit | $19,071 | $20,999 | $33,345 | $23,700 | 124% |
| 127 | Rhode Island CollegeProvidence, RI · public | $18,685 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 128 | San Francisco StateSan Francisco, CA · public | $18,654 | $16,848 | $48,379 | $17,850 | 96% |
| 129 | Ringling College of Art and DesignSarasota, FL · private nonprofit | $18,551 | Not adjusted | $29,879 | $27,000 | 146% |
| 130 | SUNY Purchase CollegePurchase, NY · public | $18,128 | $16,797 | $37,180 | $26,949 | 149% |
| 131 | Rhode Island School of DesignProvidence, RI · private nonprofit | $17,701 | Not adjusted | $51,503 | $27,000 | 153% |
| 132 | University of HartfordWest Hartford, CT · private nonprofit | $17,521 | Not adjusted | $29,401 | $27,000 | 154% |
| 133 | Maryland Institute College of ArtBaltimore, MD · private nonprofit | $17,500 | Not adjusted | $39,347 | $27,000 | 154% |
| 134 | Pratt InstituteBrooklyn, NY · private nonprofit | $16,710 | $15,484 | $34,194 | $27,000 | 162% |
| 135 | New York Film AcademyBurbank, CA · private for-profit | $16,415 | $14,826 | Not reported | $31,000 | 189% |
| 136 | Clayton StateMorrow, GA · public | $15,952 | $16,566 | Not reported | $27,896 | 175% |
| 137 | Calvin UniversityGrand Rapids, MI · private nonprofit | $15,906 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $20,928 | 132% |