| 1 | Rice UniversityHouston, TX · private nonprofit | $87,830 | Not adjusted | $117,477 | $13,178 | 15% |
| 2 | UT AustinAustin, TX · public | $87,365 | $90,014 | $110,742 | $19,844 | 23% |
| 3 | Lamar UniversityBeaumont, TX · public | $87,284 | $89,931 | $110,515 | $20,019 | 23% |
| 4 | University of FloridaGainesville, FL · public | $87,164 | Not adjusted | $104,630 | $20,050 | 23% |
| 5 | Texas A&MCollege Station, TX · public | $86,176 | $88,789 | $123,773 | $18,135 | 21% |
| 6 | UW-MadisonMadison, WI · public | $85,945 | $91,339 | $102,023 | $21,947 | 26% |
| 7 | Georgia TechAtlanta, GA · public | $85,847 | Not adjusted | $101,692 | $27,000 | 31% |
| 8 | UVACharlottesville, VA · public | $85,772 | $84,835 | $115,895 | $17,733 | 21% |
| 9 | Cornell UniversityIthaca, NY · private nonprofit | $85,578 | Not adjusted | $118,510 | $14,361 | 17% |
| 10 | University of HoustonHouston, TX · public | $84,468 | $87,029 | $99,077 | $20,000 | 24% |
| 11 | UW-Stevens PointStevens Point, WI · public | $84,047 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,565 | 27% |
| 12 | Case WesternCleveland, OH · private nonprofit | $83,706 | $90,226 | $98,005 | $23,250 | 28% |
| 13 | Notre DameNotre Dame, IN · private nonprofit | $83,377 | Not adjusted | $113,065 | $19,000 | 23% |
| 14 | Oklahoma StateStillwater, OK · public | $82,466 | $93,879 | $106,170 | $25,875 | 31% |
| 15 | Lehigh UniversityBethlehem, PA · private nonprofit | $82,435 | Not adjusted | $107,647 | $27,000 | 33% |
| 16 | Rose-Hulman Institute of TechnologyTerre Haute, IN · private nonprofit | $82,394 | Not adjusted | $106,661 | $24,500 | 30% |
| 17 | Virginia TechBlacksburg, VA · public | $82,382 | Not adjusted | $99,194 | $25,350 | 31% |
| 18 | University of CincinnatiCincinnati, OH · public | $82,372 | $88,788 | $92,906 | $21,333 | 26% |
| 19 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $82,218 | $84,264 | $99,826 | $26,831 | 33% |
| 20 | Auburn UniversityAuburn, AL · public | $82,217 | Not adjusted | $108,040 | $23,104 | 28% |
| 21 | Northeastern UniversityBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $81,880 | $77,423 | $104,660 | $27,000 | 33% |
| 22 | University of MarylandCollege Park, MD · public | $81,777 | $77,913 | $92,423 | $23,250 | 28% |
| 23 | UPennPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $81,721 | Not adjusted | $154,695 | $20,500 | 25% |
| 24 | UC BerkeleyBerkeley, CA · public | $81,553 | $73,657 | $126,322 | $18,155 | 22% |
| 25 | NC StateRaleigh, NC · public | $81,492 | $86,394 | $103,529 | $22,244 | 27% |
| 26 | PurdueWest Lafayette, IN · public | $81,105 | Not adjusted | $94,979 | $21,500 | 27% |
| 27 | Northwestern UniversityEvanston, IL · private nonprofit | $80,709 | Not adjusted | $120,160 | $16,500 | 20% |
| 28 | Bucknell UniversityLewisburg, PA · private nonprofit | $80,653 | Not adjusted | $110,838 | $27,000 | 33% |
| 29 | University of DelawareNewark, DE · public | $80,564 | Not adjusted | $94,396 | $26,058 | 32% |
| 30 | Michigan TechHoughton, MI · public | $80,193 | Not adjusted | $95,207 | $24,750 | 31% |
| 31 | MITCambridge, MA · private nonprofit | $80,139 | Not adjusted | $124,650 | $15,209 | 19% |
| 32 | University of DaytonDayton, OH · private nonprofit | $79,865 | Not adjusted | $99,917 | $22,999 | 29% |
| 33 | University of ToledoToledo, OH · public | $79,750 | $85,962 | $96,237 | $25,750 | 32% |
| 34 | UC Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara, CA · public | $79,737 | $72,017 | $104,039 | $14,937 | 19% |
| 35 | VCURichmond, VA · public | $79,721 | $78,850 | $91,990 | $27,000 | 34% |
| 36 | University of Nebraska-LincolnLincoln, NE · public | $79,603 | $88,347 | $89,055 | $27,816 | 35% |
| 37 | Lafayette CollegeEaston, PA · private nonprofit | $79,602 | Not adjusted | $97,678 | $17,000 | 21% |
| 38 | University of MichiganAnn Arbor, MI · public | $79,551 | Not adjusted | $100,000 | $21,250 | 27% |
| 39 | Stevens Institute of TechnologyHoboken, NJ · private nonprofit | $79,339 | $72,919 | $101,659 | $26,686 | 34% |
| 40 | Louisiana Tech UniversityRuston, LA · public | $79,157 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $18,342 | 23% |
| 41 | Michigan StateEast Lansing, MI · public | $79,023 | $82,130 | $95,843 | $26,573 | 34% |
| 42 | University of MaineOrono, ME · public | $78,838 | $81,234 | $88,680 | $20,425 | 26% |
| 43 | ASUTempe, AZ · public | $78,813 | $78,283 | $101,977 | $21,500 | 27% |
| 44 | WPIWorcester, MA · private nonprofit | $78,767 | $74,479 | $100,777 | $27,000 | 34% |
| 45 | Missouri S&TRolla, MO · public | $78,369 | $86,293 | $89,985 | $24,250 | 31% |
| 46 | NC A&TGreensboro, NC · public | $78,323 | Not adjusted | $87,314 | $26,000 | 33% |
| 47 | RPITroy, NY · private nonprofit | $78,263 | Not adjusted | $107,062 | $25,332 | 32% |
| 48 | Mississippi StateMississippi State, MS · public | $78,183 | Not adjusted | $104,589 | $23,298 | 30% |
| 49 | University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNorman, OK · public | $77,751 | Not adjusted | $90,597 | $26,000 | 33% |
| 50 | Texas TechLubbock, TX · public | $77,586 | $79,939 | $96,061 | $28,000 | 36% |
| 51 | BYUProvo, UT · private nonprofit | $77,565 | Not adjusted | $109,703 | $13,980 | 18% |
| 52 | Miami UniversityOxford, OH · public | $77,542 | Not adjusted | $97,829 | $20,500 | 26% |
| 53 | Drexel UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · private nonprofit | $77,528 | $79,457 | $103,291 | $30,860 | 40% |
| 54 | Kansas StateManhattan, KS · public | $77,492 | $86,037 | $105,727 | $24,750 | 32% |
| 55 | Ohio StateColumbus, OH · public | $77,455 | Not adjusted | $97,429 | $20,500 | 26% |
| 56 | UIUCChampaign, IL · public | $77,440 | $77,473 | $107,589 | $22,850 | 30% |
| 57 | UMass LowellLowell, MA · public | $77,380 | $73,168 | $100,143 | $27,000 | 35% |
| 58 | Ole MissUniversity, MS · public | $76,685 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,750 | 30% |
| 59 | UCLALos Angeles, CA · public | $76,680 | $69,256 | $105,166 | $18,205 | 24% |
| 60 | University of TennesseeKnoxville, TN · public | $76,302 | $83,054 | $89,398 | $22,375 | 29% |
| 61 | Iowa StateAmes, IA · public | $76,184 | Not adjusted | $96,097 | $20,188 | 26% |
| 62 | Clemson UniversityClemson, SC · public | $75,951 | Not adjusted | $98,731 | $21,450 | 28% |
| 63 | University of IdahoMoscow, ID · public | $75,915 | Not adjusted | $86,046 | $27,000 | 36% |
| 64 | Clarkson UniversityPotsdam, NY · private nonprofit | $75,887 | $70,317 | $95,129 | $27,000 | 36% |
| 65 | New Mexico StateLas Cruces, NM · public | $75,766 | Not adjusted | $89,216 | $15,000 | 20% |
| 66 | University of South CarolinaColumbia, SC · public | $75,680 | $80,726 | $99,912 | $27,000 | 36% |
| 67 | Vanderbilt UniversityNashville, TN · private nonprofit | $75,639 | Not adjusted | $105,943 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 68 | University of Rhode IslandKingston, RI · public | $75,406 | $73,725 | $89,578 | $27,000 | 36% |
| 69 | Tufts UniversityMedford, MA · private nonprofit | $75,367 | Not adjusted | $115,375 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 70 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $75,340 | Not adjusted | $90,804 | $27,000 | 36% |
| 71 | University of ArkansasFayetteville, AR · public | $75,102 | Not adjusted | $101,541 | $22,750 | 30% |
| 72 | LSUBaton Rouge, LA · public | $74,786 | $84,785 | $111,631 | $20,500 | 27% |
| 73 | RITRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $73,984 | $68,554 | $100,264 | $30,750 | 42% |
| 74 | University of UtahSalt Lake City, UT · public | $73,841 | $74,689 | $94,911 | $22,750 | 31% |
| 75 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $73,479 | $72,985 | $95,730 | $21,250 | 29% |
| 76 | Manhattan UniversityRiverdale, NY · private nonprofit | $73,333 | $67,951 | $96,650 | $26,503 | 36% |
| 77 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $73,245 | $74,269 | $101,125 | $25,495 | 35% |
| 78 | University of North DakotaGrand Forks, ND · public | $73,112 | Not adjusted | $92,442 | $26,950 | 37% |
| 79 | University of PittsburghPittsburgh, PA · public | $73,072 | $74,890 | $93,213 | $26,548 | 36% |
| 80 | Trine UniversityAngola, IN · private nonprofit | $72,875 | Not adjusted | $89,865 | $27,000 | 37% |
| 81 | Stony Brook UniversityStony Brook, NY · public | $72,868 | $67,520 | $100,426 | $24,797 | 34% |
| 82 | Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $72,864 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 37% |
| 83 | South Dakota School of Mines and TechnologyRapid City, SD · public | $72,785 | Not adjusted | $102,160 | $28,000 | 38% |
| 84 | UMass AmherstAmherst, MA · public | $72,514 | $68,567 | $96,939 | $27,000 | 37% |
| 85 | Villanova UniversityVillanova, PA · private nonprofit | $72,379 | Not adjusted | $100,946 | $27,000 | 37% |
| 86 | University of AkronAkron, OH · public | $71,873 | $77,471 | $93,451 | $23,168 | 32% |
| 87 | Oregon StateCorvallis, OR · public | $71,618 | $69,289 | $95,971 | $24,750 | 35% |
| 88 | University of New HampshireDurham, NH · public | $71,599 | $68,736 | $100,504 | $27,000 | 38% |
| 89 | Kettering UniversityFlint, MI · private nonprofit | $71,411 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $29,000 | 41% |
| 90 | Wayne StateDetroit, MI · public | $71,373 | $74,179 | $100,634 | $29,900 | 42% |
| 91 | Widener UniversityChester, PA · private nonprofit | $71,160 | Not adjusted | $99,021 | $27,000 | 38% |
| 92 | University of South AlabamaMobile, AL · public | $71,116 | Not adjusted | $88,027 | $24,500 | 34% |
| 93 | University of RochesterRochester, NY · private nonprofit | $71,028 | Not adjusted | $105,189 | $23,000 | 32% |
| 94 | Florida StateTallahassee, FL · public | $70,797 | $68,460 | $98,253 | $25,250 | 36% |
| 95 | University of LouisvilleLouisville, KY · public | $70,675 | $78,389 | $97,933 | $21,500 | 30% |
| 96 | USFTampa, FL · public | $70,659 | $68,326 | $84,431 | $24,500 | 35% |
| 97 | CU BoulderBoulder, CO · public | $70,359 | Not adjusted | $115,257 | $24,500 | 35% |
| 98 | University of MissouriColumbia, MO · public | $69,950 | Not adjusted | $91,298 | $27,825 | 40% |
| 99 | WVUMorgantown, WV · public | $69,875 | Not adjusted | $89,812 | $22,843 | 33% |
| 100 | Washington StatePullman, WA · public | $69,820 | $65,244 | $88,132 | $22,500 | 32% |
| 101 | University of AlabamaTuscaloosa, AL · public | $69,809 | Not adjusted | $97,080 | $23,003 | 33% |
| 102 | WashUSt. Louis, MO · private nonprofit | $69,801 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $19,500 | 28% |
| 103 | Youngstown StateYoungstown, OH · public | $69,609 | $75,031 | $82,846 | $26,545 | 38% |
| 104 | Cleveland StateCleveland, OH · public | $69,043 | $74,421 | $84,127 | $28,826 | 42% |
| 105 | Cal Poly PomonaPomona, CA · public | $69,009 | $62,327 | $103,640 | $21,812 | 32% |
| 106 | Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo, MI · public | $68,632 | $71,330 | $83,294 | $29,000 | 42% |
| 107 | UC DavisDavis, CA · public | $68,337 | $61,721 | $109,456 | $16,000 | 23% |
| 108 | Colorado School of MinesGolden, CO · public | $68,318 | $66,295 | $95,781 | $27,000 | 40% |
| 109 | UC RiversideRiverside, CA · public | $68,245 | $61,637 | $90,784 | $17,413 | 26% |
| 110 | USCLos Angeles, CA · private nonprofit | $68,234 | $61,628 | $106,401 | $13,000 | 19% |
| 111 | UConnStorrs, CT · public | $68,025 | $65,655 | $92,965 | $25,898 | 38% |
| 112 | University at BuffaloBuffalo, NY · public | $67,873 | $62,891 | $88,444 | $23,161 | 34% |
| 113 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $67,777 | $62,292 | $97,993 | $25,000 | 37% |
| 114 | University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · public | $67,624 | $63,192 | $96,353 | $19,875 | 29% |
| 115 | City College of New YorkNew York, NY · public | $67,450 | $62,499 | $68,626 | $14,125 | 21% |
| 116 | Ohio UniversityAthens, OH · public | $67,322 | $72,566 | $88,141 | $23,250 | 35% |
| 117 | University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluth, MN · public | $67,152 | $68,091 | $90,849 | $26,915 | 40% |
| 118 | NJITNewark, NJ · public | $66,617 | $61,226 | $91,383 | $26,437 | 40% |
| 119 | UMBCBaltimore, MD · public | $66,023 | $62,904 | $98,642 | $21,570 | 33% |
| 120 | University of KentuckyLexington, KY · public | $65,389 | $72,526 | $83,438 | $25,308 | 39% |
| 121 | Illinois Institute of TechnologyChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $64,526 | $64,553 | $94,955 | $26,747 | 41% |
| 122 | University of Nevada-RenoReno, NV · public | $64,039 | $64,052 | $86,398 | $22,000 | 34% |
| 123 | UL LafayetteLafayette, LA · public | $63,886 | $72,427 | $101,365 | $22,000 | 34% |
| 124 | University of KansasLawrence, KS · public | $63,870 | $70,913 | $86,557 | $20,500 | 32% |
| 125 | University of New MexicoAlbuquerque, NM · public | $62,907 | Not adjusted | $89,830 | $20,187 | 32% |
| 126 | Colorado StateFort Collins, CO · public | $62,468 | $60,618 | $97,269 | $21,240 | 34% |
| 127 | Montana StateBozeman, MT · public | $62,206 | Not adjusted | $82,446 | $25,130 | 40% |
| 128 | Rowan UniversityGlassboro, NJ · public | $61,045 | $56,105 | Not reported | $23,863 | 39% |
| 129 | University of Alabama in HuntsvilleHuntsville, AL · public | $60,528 | $68,145 | Not reported | $27,000 | 45% |
| 130 | NYUNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $60,392 | Not adjusted | $104,085 | $24,125 | 40% |
| 131 | Tennessee Technological UniversityCookeville, TN · public | $60,300 | $65,636 | $86,320 | $13,500 | 22% |
| 132 | UC San DiegoLa Jolla, CA · public | $59,508 | $53,746 | $97,911 | $18,157 | 31% |
| 133 | Prairie View A&M UniversityPrairie View, TX · public | $58,627 | $60,405 | $92,981 | $33,000 | 56% |
| 134 | UICChicago, IL · public | $58,377 | $58,402 | $90,756 | $23,875 | 41% |
| 135 | UT ChattanoogaChattanooga, TN · public | $57,952 | Not adjusted | $89,153 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 136 | UC IrvineIrvine, CA · public | $57,540 | $51,969 | $102,280 | $18,500 | 32% |
| 137 | New Mexico Institute of Mining and TechnologySocorro, NM · public | $57,215 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $14,250 | 25% |
| 138 | Texas A&M-KingsvilleKingsville, TX · public | $55,622 | $57,309 | $92,622 | $23,500 | 42% |
| 139 | Milwaukee School of EngineeringMilwaukee, WI · private nonprofit | $55,333 | Not adjusted | $75,043 | $27,000 | 49% |
| 140 | Columbia UniversityNew York, NY · private nonprofit | $55,154 | Not adjusted | $120,085 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 141 | Florida Institute of TechnologyMelbourne, FL · private nonprofit | $53,145 | Not adjusted | $111,234 | $27,000 | 51% |
| 142 | Tuskegee UniversityTuskegee, AL · private nonprofit | $51,473 | Not adjusted | $83,985 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 143 | Johns Hopkins UniversityBaltimore, MD · private nonprofit | $51,267 | Not adjusted | $111,011 | $15,000 | 29% |
| 144 | University of TulsaTulsa, OK · private nonprofit | $47,705 | Not adjusted | $107,874 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 145 | UPR MayaguezMayaguez, PR · public | $47,701 | Not adjusted | $81,905 | $7,250 | 15% |
| 146 | University of WyomingLaramie, WY · public | $46,398 | Not adjusted | $88,026 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 147 | Cal State Long BeachLong Beach, CA · public | $45,164 | $40,791 | $91,493 | $16,374 | 36% |