| 1 | SMUDallas, TX · private nonprofit | $56,550 | Not adjusted | $68,161 | $23,125 | 41% |
| 2 | Monmouth UniversityWest Long Branch, NJ · private nonprofit | $46,302 | $42,555 | $58,796 | $25,500 | 55% |
| 3 | Duke UniversityDurham, NC · private nonprofit | $43,924 | Not adjusted | $62,485 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 | SNHUManchester, NH · private nonprofit | $41,986 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $34,312 | 82% |
| 5 | Fordham UniversityBronx, NY · private nonprofit | $40,384 | Not adjusted | $54,406 | $24,000 | 59% |
| 6 | Dartmouth CollegeHanover, NH · private nonprofit | $40,071 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $14,363 | 36% |
| 7 | Lehman CollegeBronx, NY · public | $38,879 | $36,025 | $55,905 | $13,722 | 35% |
| 8 | George MasonFairfax, VA · public | $37,081 | Not adjusted | $45,617 | $23,937 | 65% |
| 9 | RutgersNew Brunswick, NJ · public | $36,978 | $33,986 | $53,715 | $26,750 | 72% |
| 10 | CU BoulderBoulder, CO · public | $36,822 | $35,731 | $49,958 | $20,000 | 54% |
| 11 | Emory UniversityAtlanta, GA · private nonprofit | $36,700 | Not adjusted | $69,305 | $21,515 | 59% |
| 12 | UMass BostonBoston, MA · public | $36,565 | $34,575 | $57,722 | $24,362 | 67% |
| 13 | UNC Chapel HillChapel Hill, NC · public | $36,211 | $38,389 | $43,860 | $11,982 | 33% |
| 14 | University of Northern ColoradoGreeley, CO · public | $35,432 | Not adjusted | $33,941 | $25,667 | 72% |
| 15 | Brandeis UniversityWaltham, MA · private nonprofit | $35,390 | Not adjusted | $57,854 | $26,000 | 73% |
| 16 | Portland StatePortland, OR · public | $34,862 | $33,728 | $43,474 | $23,500 | 67% |
| 17 | Miami UniversityOxford, OH · public | $34,701 | $37,404 | $55,643 | $26,943 | 78% |
| 18 | University of HoustonHouston, TX · public | $34,669 | $35,720 | $55,286 | $22,750 | 66% |
| 19 | WashUSt. Louis, MO · private nonprofit | $34,489 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $15,000 | 43% |
| 20 | University of Arizona Global CampusChandler, AZ · public | $34,382 | Not adjusted | $39,475 | $41,859 | 122% |
| 21 | Wichita StateWichita, KS · public | $34,275 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,000 | 73% |
| 22 | University of MarylandCollege Park, MD · public | $33,837 | $32,238 | $62,067 | $20,070 | 59% |
| 23 | University of Nevada-Las VegasLas Vegas, NV · public | $33,787 | $33,794 | $50,773 | $15,379 | 46% |
| 24 | UConnStorrs, CT · public | $33,758 | $32,582 | $50,125 | $18,500 | 55% |
| 25 | UW-MilwaukeeMilwaukee, WI · public | $33,261 | $35,348 | $42,673 | $27,000 | 81% |
| 26 | Northwestern UniversityEvanston, IL · private nonprofit | $33,208 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 27 | University of ArizonaTucson, AZ · public | $33,094 | $32,871 | $46,008 | $24,269 | 73% |
| 28 | University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · public | $32,778 | $30,630 | $61,569 | $12,000 | 37% |
| 29 | Oregon StateCorvallis, OR · public | $32,573 | $31,514 | $55,684 | $27,799 | 85% |
| 30 | Hamline UniversitySaint Paul, MN · private nonprofit | $32,498 | $32,952 | $45,884 | $27,000 | 83% |
| 31 | SUNY OneontaOneonta, NY · public | $32,493 | $30,108 | $52,724 | $21,500 | 66% |
| 32 | University of North FloridaJacksonville, FL · public | $32,477 | $31,405 | $38,523 | $18,000 | 55% |
| 33 | Sacramento StateSacramento, CA · public | $32,460 | $29,317 | $48,680 | $20,675 | 64% |
| 34 | UCLALos Angeles, CA · public | $32,300 | $29,173 | $55,070 | $15,000 | 46% |
| 35 | Wellesley CollegeWellesley, MA · private nonprofit | $31,973 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 36 | University of MissouriColumbia, MO · public | $31,926 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $17,600 | 55% |
| 37 | Sonoma StateRohnert Park, CA · public | $31,744 | $28,671 | Not reported | $19,249 | 61% |
| 38 | University of New MexicoAlbuquerque, NM · public | $31,729 | $34,409 | $35,253 | $23,814 | 75% |
| 39 | University of VermontBurlington, VT · public | $31,717 | Not adjusted | $45,049 | $19,500 | 61% |
| 40 | ASUTempe, AZ · public | $31,640 | Not adjusted | $54,391 | $25,500 | 81% |
| 41 | University of West GeorgiaCarrollton, GA · public | $31,619 | $32,836 | Not reported | $22,782 | 72% |
| 42 | UC Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara, CA · public | $31,420 | $28,378 | $58,077 | $19,500 | 62% |
| 43 | UT AustinAustin, TX · public | $31,369 | $32,320 | $43,067 | $22,523 | 72% |
| 44 | University of MinnesotaMinneapolis, MN · public | $31,219 | $31,656 | $49,123 | $23,375 | 75% |
| 45 | Montclair StateMontclair, NJ · public | $31,018 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,723 | 83% |
| 46 | Binghamton UniversityVestal, NY · public | $30,978 | $28,704 | $54,092 | $22,250 | 72% |
| 47 | JMUHarrisonburg, VA · public | $30,686 | $30,351 | $54,211 | $20,500 | 67% |
| 48 | UICChicago, IL · public | $30,648 | $30,661 | $43,747 | $24,348 | 79% |
| 49 | UVACharlottesville, VA · public | $30,609 | $30,275 | $55,460 | $13,885 | 45% |
| 50 | Kennesaw StateKennesaw, GA · public | $30,544 | $31,720 | Not reported | $26,787 | 88% |
| 51 | UC IrvineIrvine, CA · public | $30,509 | $27,555 | $57,629 | $16,667 | 55% |
| 52 | Texas TechLubbock, TX · public | $30,385 | $31,306 | Not reported | $26,500 | 87% |
| 53 | University of New HampshireDurham, NH · public | $30,380 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 89% |
| 54 | Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, PA · public | $30,261 | $31,014 | $48,314 | $26,000 | 86% |
| 55 | Weber StateOgden, UT · public | $30,139 | $30,485 | Not reported | $24,401 | 81% |
| 56 | Texas StateSan Marcos, TX · public | $30,108 | $31,021 | $43,181 | $25,000 | 83% |
| 57 | University of MontanaMissoula, MT · public | $30,011 | Not adjusted | $39,120 | $27,235 | 91% |
| 58 | University of LouisvilleLouisville, KY · public | $29,966 | $33,237 | $41,271 | $23,000 | 77% |
| 59 | University at AlbanyAlbany, NY · public | $29,900 | $27,705 | $43,029 | $23,250 | 78% |
| 60 | Commonwealth University of PennsylvaniaBloomsburg, PA · public | $29,813 | $30,555 | $44,342 | $26,000 | 87% |
| 61 | NC StateRaleigh, NC · public | $29,518 | $31,294 | Not reported | $26,000 | 88% |
| 62 | University at BuffaloBuffalo, NY · public | $29,460 | $27,298 | Not reported | $24,500 | 83% |
| 63 | University of KansasLawrence, KS · public | $29,376 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $29,875 | 102% |
| 64 | Cal State LALos Angeles, CA · public | $29,364 | $26,521 | $42,878 | $14,000 | 48% |
| 65 | University of FloridaGainesville, FL · public | $29,036 | $28,077 | $53,927 | $14,639 | 50% |
| 66 | UC BerkeleyBerkeley, CA · public | $28,661 | $25,886 | $63,390 | $12,949 | 45% |
| 67 | Michigan StateEast Lansing, MI · public | $28,617 | $29,742 | $56,484 | $28,084 | 98% |
| 68 | PurdueWest Lafayette, IN · public | $28,587 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $18,972 | 66% |
| 69 | UC San DiegoLa Jolla, CA · public | $28,543 | $25,779 | $53,445 | $13,958 | 49% |
| 70 | Baylor UniversityWaco, TX · private nonprofit | $28,369 | $29,229 | $50,566 | $26,500 | 93% |
| 71 | San Francisco StateSan Francisco, CA · public | $28,314 | $25,573 | $50,064 | $17,250 | 61% |
| 72 | Western Carolina UniversityCullowhee, NC · public | $28,262 | $29,962 | $37,633 | $22,595 | 80% |
| 73 | Texas A&MCollege Station, TX · public | $28,202 | $29,057 | $43,190 | $21,264 | 75% |
| 74 | Ohio StateColumbus, OH · public | $28,172 | $30,366 | $44,620 | $22,834 | 81% |
| 75 | UNTDenton, TX · public | $28,160 | $29,014 | $45,720 | $21,168 | 75% |
| 76 | UC DavisDavis, CA · public | $28,059 | $25,342 | $55,777 | $15,000 | 53% |
| 77 | University of Nevada-RenoReno, NV · public | $27,907 | $27,913 | $49,297 | $23,750 | 85% |
| 78 | Chico StateChico, CA · public | $27,856 | $25,159 | $48,693 | $19,833 | 71% |
| 79 | Western Washington UniversityBellingham, WA · public | $27,851 | $26,026 | $46,798 | $22,000 | 79% |
| 80 | University of UtahSalt Lake City, UT · public | $27,844 | $28,164 | $43,163 | $22,887 | 82% |
| 81 | Utah StateLogan, UT · public | $27,831 | $28,151 | $30,720 | $21,000 | 75% |
| 82 | Ohio UniversityAthens, OH · public | $27,806 | $29,972 | $35,981 | $27,000 | 97% |
| 83 | UNC CharlotteCharlotte, NC · public | $27,805 | $29,478 | $43,369 | $27,750 | 100% |
| 84 | University of OregonEugene, OR · public | $27,775 | $26,872 | $46,119 | $25,646 | 92% |
| 85 | Cal Poly PomonaPomona, CA · public | $27,750 | $25,063 | $47,764 | $11,000 | 40% |
| 86 | University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusNorman, OK · public | $27,704 | Not adjusted | $48,611 | $25,000 | 90% |
| 87 | Grand Valley StateAllendale, MI · public | $27,350 | $28,425 | $40,889 | $27,000 | 99% |
| 88 | Missouri StateSpringfield, MO · public | $27,283 | $30,042 | $46,116 | $25,500 | 93% |
| 89 | University of IowaIowa City, IA · public | $27,221 | $31,017 | $42,460 | $25,696 | 94% |
| 90 | Colorado StateFort Collins, CO · public | $27,178 | $26,373 | $52,109 | $25,367 | 93% |
| 91 | Loyola ChicagoChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $26,977 | $26,988 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 92 | Boston UniversityBoston, MA · private nonprofit | $26,934 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $25,250 | 94% |
| 93 | UCFOrlando, FL · public | $26,922 | $26,033 | Not reported | $20,375 | 76% |
| 94 | University of ArkansasFayetteville, AR · public | $26,878 | $30,917 | $42,295 | $24,250 | 90% |
| 95 | Wayne StateDetroit, MI · public | $26,858 | $27,914 | $48,665 | $26,493 | 99% |
| 96 | College of CharlestonCharleston, SC · public | $26,842 | $28,632 | $40,564 | $23,000 | 86% |
| 97 | Mississippi StateMississippi State, MS · public | $26,836 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 98 | Cal State FullertonFullerton, CA · public | $26,794 | $24,200 | $51,703 | $14,404 | 54% |
| 99 | UTSASan Antonio, TX · public | $26,735 | $27,546 | $39,956 | $21,329 | 80% |
| 100 | Hunter CollegeNew York, NY · public | $26,680 | $24,722 | $44,882 | $10,200 | 38% |
| 101 | Cal State Channel IslandsCamarillo, CA · public | $26,502 | $23,936 | $55,660 | $20,914 | 79% |
| 102 | IU BloomingtonBloomington, IN · public | $26,476 | Not adjusted | $39,816 | $16,562 | 63% |
| 103 | FAUBoca Raton, FL · public | $26,418 | $25,546 | $35,488 | $22,962 | 87% |
| 104 | CSUNNorthridge, CA · public | $26,278 | $23,734 | $47,132 | $17,750 | 68% |
| 105 | SUNY College at GeneseoGeneseo, NY · public | $26,218 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 106 | UC RiversideRiverside, CA · public | $26,178 | $23,643 | $44,195 | $21,250 | 81% |
| 107 | Illinois StateNormal, IL · public | $25,913 | Not adjusted | $51,516 | $25,333 | 98% |
| 108 | UNC GreensboroGreensboro, NC · public | $25,901 | $27,459 | $44,735 | $27,000 | 104% |
| 109 | Fort Lewis CollegeDurango, CO · public | $25,891 | Not adjusted | $40,213 | $17,592 | 68% |
| 110 | University of PittsburghPittsburgh, PA · public | $25,742 | $26,383 | $50,315 | $25,000 | 97% |
| 111 | University of KentuckyLexington, KY · public | $25,668 | Not adjusted | $46,078 | $22,494 | 88% |
| 112 | San Diego StateSan Diego, CA · public | $25,553 | $23,079 | Not reported | $13,099 | 51% |
| 113 | Washington StatePullman, WA · public | $25,519 | $23,847 | $40,262 | $18,500 | 72% |
| 114 | Cal State San BernardinoSan Bernardino, CA · public | $25,354 | $22,899 | Not reported | $12,646 | 50% |
| 115 | Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant, MI · public | $25,264 | $26,257 | $42,994 | $31,000 | 123% |
| 116 | UNC WilmingtonWilmington, NC · public | $25,198 | Not adjusted | $37,701 | $24,112 | 96% |
| 117 | Iowa StateAmes, IA · public | $25,014 | Not adjusted | $44,015 | $27,607 | 110% |
| 118 | University of TennesseeKnoxville, TN · public | $24,772 | $26,964 | $45,042 | $27,000 | 109% |
| 119 | UNC AshevilleAsheville, NC · public | $24,639 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 120 | University of Mary WashingtonFredericksburg, VA · public | $24,534 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 121 | Ball StateMuncie, IN · public | $24,452 | $26,200 | $43,370 | $23,352 | 96% |
| 122 | Kent StateKent, OH · public | $24,434 | $26,337 | $40,708 | $26,697 | 109% |
| 123 | USFTampa, FL · public | $24,331 | $23,528 | $43,346 | $21,888 | 90% |
| 124 | East Carolina UniversityGreenville, NC · public | $24,228 | $25,685 | $41,362 | $27,000 | 111% |
| 125 | UMass AmherstAmherst, MA · public | $24,120 | Not adjusted | $45,584 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 126 | University of MichiganAnn Arbor, MI · public | $24,079 | $25,026 | $65,575 | $14,623 | 61% |
| 127 | Tulane University of LouisianaNew Orleans, LA · private nonprofit | $24,042 | Not adjusted | $40,361 | $19,500 | 81% |
| 128 | Stony Brook UniversityStony Brook, NY · public | $23,845 | $22,095 | $43,848 | $19,449 | 82% |
| 129 | University of South CarolinaColumbia, SC · public | $23,785 | $25,371 | $42,350 | $23,687 | 100% |
| 130 | Penn StateUniversity Park, PA · public | $23,716 | Not adjusted | $38,547 | $27,000 | 114% |
| 131 | Southern Illinois University EdwardsvilleEdwardsville, IL · public | $23,379 | $23,389 | Not reported | $25,000 | 107% |
| 132 | University of MaineOrono, ME · public | $23,341 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $27,000 | 116% |
| 133 | UC Santa CruzSanta Cruz, CA · public | $23,152 | $20,910 | $47,407 | $17,875 | 77% |
| 134 | University of MemphisMemphis, TN · public | $23,112 | $25,157 | $33,817 | $20,081 | 87% |
| 135 | Queens CollegeQueens, NY · public | $22,917 | $21,235 | $56,381 | $14,835 | 65% |
| 136 | VCURichmond, VA · public | $22,732 | $22,484 | $41,449 | $13,996 | 62% |
| 137 | UMSLSaint Louis, MO · public | $22,687 | $24,981 | $38,860 | $27,000 | 119% |
| 138 | Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo, MI · public | $22,670 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $31,000 | 137% |
| 139 | George Washington UniversityWashington, DC · private nonprofit | $22,614 | Not adjusted | $70,959 | $27,000 | 119% |
| 140 | Cal State Long BeachLong Beach, CA · public | $22,351 | $20,187 | $39,659 | $12,500 | 56% |
| 141 | Millersville University of PennsylvaniaMillersville, PA · public | $22,326 | Not adjusted | $33,623 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 142 | Beloit CollegeBeloit, WI · private nonprofit | $21,949 | Not adjusted | $43,262 | $26,293 | 120% |
| 143 | Metropolitan State University of DenverDenver, CO · public | $21,930 | $21,281 | $41,447 | $31,135 | 142% |
| 144 | Middle Tennessee StateMurfreesboro, TN · public | $21,878 | $23,814 | $35,615 | $20,793 | 95% |
| 145 | LSUBaton Rouge, LA · public | $21,787 | $24,700 | $32,798 | $15,897 | 73% |
| 146 | UTRGVEdinburg, TX · public | $21,213 | $21,856 | Not reported | $11,427 | 54% |
| 147 | Georgia StateAtlanta, GA · public | $21,157 | $21,971 | $35,931 | $24,358 | 115% |
| 148 | Fresno StateFresno, CA · public | $20,949 | $18,921 | Not reported | $14,231 | 68% |
| 149 | University of GeorgiaAthens, GA · public | $20,396 | $21,181 | $46,562 | $20,366 | 100% |
| 150 | Central Washington UniversityEllensburg, WA · public | $20,318 | $18,986 | $36,723 | $22,500 | 111% |
| 151 | Eckerd CollegeSaint Petersburg, FL · private nonprofit | $20,191 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,500 | 131% |
| 152 | Northern Arizona UniversityFlagstaff, AZ · public | $20,144 | $20,009 | $39,836 | $21,819 | 108% |
| 153 | Cal Poly HumboldtArcata, CA · public | $19,868 | $17,944 | $46,504 | $18,150 | 91% |
| 154 | Mount Holyoke CollegeSouth Hadley, MA · private nonprofit | $19,655 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $21,178 | 108% |
| 155 | Appalachian StateBoone, NC · public | $19,624 | $20,804 | $40,323 | $23,250 | 118% |
| 156 | Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green, KY · public | $19,495 | Not adjusted | $40,621 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 157 | DePaul UniversityChicago, IL · private nonprofit | $18,950 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $26,533 | 140% |
| 158 | Kansas StateManhattan, KS · public | $18,567 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $22,686 | 122% |
| 159 | SUNY Purchase CollegePurchase, NY · public | $18,085 | $16,758 | Not reported | $15,375 | 85% |
| 160 | SUNY OswegoOswego, NY · public | $17,595 | $16,304 | Not reported | $23,953 | 136% |
| 161 | SUNY New PaltzNew Paltz, NY · public | $17,288 | $16,019 | $14,746 | $15,750 | 91% |
| 162 | UT ArlingtonArlington, TX · public | $17,229 | $17,751 | $45,666 | $19,500 | 113% |
| 163 | Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, NY · private nonprofit | $16,844 | Not adjusted | Not reported | $23,249 | 138% |
| 164 | UIUCChampaign, IL · public | $16,197 | $16,204 | $52,379 | $21,650 | 134% |
| 165 | Cleveland StateCleveland, OH · public | $14,647 | Not adjusted | $32,927 | $21,709 | 148% |
| 166 | New Mexico StateLas Cruces, NM · public | $12,059 | Not adjusted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |